Steemit Is Awesome For Bringing People Together

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I was really excited to have our mini-meetup today in Ho Chi Minh!!

It was like Part 2 of the meetup I had in "haunted Hanoi" with @hanggggbeeee @whynotedoit and @jumartphoto!

I had an AMAZING time with all of them in Hanoi, and today I thankfully got to do a Saigon version.

We met here in the city center:

@jobviet was the first one there, and he came with an AWESOME surprise!!!!

He had STEEMIT stickers!!!!!!!!!!

The amount of exclamation marks shows that my excitement level was equal to that of a 5-year-old on Christmas morning, 😆.

Next came @freegon & @haitan02 who I absolutely loved meeting as well!

@freegon and @jobviet are both actually from Korea, but they've learned some Vietnamese! I'm impressed by their perfect Vietnamese accents (ok it's honestly because I can't tell a difference).

Look how happy and proud we all are to rock our steemit stickers!!!

If you're wondering why I'm not also wearing my steem-spirit dress, it's because it's been raining off and on a lot and I was really afraid of getting it dirty on a motorcycle.

We had a great time getting to know each other and I'm so thankful to everyone who was able to make it out to meet up!

I'm proud of @haitan02 because he was nervous to speak English. It was his first time doing it! He's SO brave and he was great at it, so keep practicing @haitan02! I admire your courage! The best way to keep learning is by talking, and I think you know that. Thanks, @dang007 for encouraging him to go!

@haitan02 was the last one to leave, so we got to take one more picture together before we parted ways:

He says I'm always smiling, and I think it's because he is ALSO always smiling, and his smile is contagious. So then I catch the smile, then it's contagious and goes to him, and it's a vicious cycle that never ends. That's my theory on the endless smiling, anyway.

Here's a random picture of some interesting looking "snow bread" from the coffee shop.

Has anyone ever tried that chicken dust before? That's what I call it. I actually tried it in Indonesia but had no idea until just now that they eat it in Vietnam, also. I love trying random new food.

I have to admit, meat powder isn't my favorite thing, though haha. Not when there's pho, banh mi and Vietnamese version of pizza to be had. Boy does Vietnam have some amazing tasting food!

Anyway, thank you guys again so much for making my day in Ho Chi Minh so wonderful! Steemit is amazing for bringing us all together!!

Love, @nomadicsoul

(this pic is from the vintage clothing shop next door to where we had our meetup today)

Sort:  

What a girl !!! You making friends everywhere !! Did you show how cheerful and crazy to them??? Definitely, they must love that energy !!!

What are those stickers?? I love it!

@jobviet said he got them from another steemian! I don't know who, but I'm going to make some! One sticker whale is not enough! haha I need MORE!!!! I told them about you because you're also from Korea! I've met almost as many Koreans in Vietnam as Vietnamese 😆.

Lol if you think I had energy then...you just should have seen my excitement over stickers. Hahaha I like your energy, too!!!

Woa. Steemit SG cũng rực rỡ không kém phần ạ 😃

Now IM smiling!

Steemit has been helpful to humanity. It's where people interact and could end up meeting each other on the other side of life. Am glad you've experienced it.

Thanks, me too! It seems like you have experienced it also?

Sure, I have. Ever since I joined this grate community, my life has changed.

they are superlindas those whale decals steemit :D

Me encantan tambien!!!

wow, it's look so happy, you always bring smile to anywhere you go @nomadicsoul!

nice to meet you! thank you for encouraging me ... i can feel your endless energy source. I know you will come to Bali and I wish your trip was successful :))

The guy on the left with his nice long tit.. LMAO hahaha Please tell him I said that! haaaa I love meeting up with new peeps also! Especially steemians that's why I fly everywhere! Hahaa. Glad you manage to have one in Saigon! Oh they call that 'Snow bread'. We have the same one in Thailand but it's somehow just shredded sweet pork which some of my foreign friends call it 'Pork cotton candy'Haha. ❤

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=nomadicsoul
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=steemit-is-awesome-for-bringing-people-together


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63517.53
ETH 3062.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81