THE LARGE INFLUX OF NEW STEEMIANS AND HOW WHALES HAVE BEEN SUPPORTING THEM.

in #steemit6 years ago

image

There have been debates of reward pool rape. Bid-bots and the lack of supporting minnows by whales and lots of other topics largely on steemit's state of affairs.

I must say I am one who don't take this things to heart. Especially the part where whales are said to not be supporting minnows. I see it as something that's over exaggerated. Why? Because I was supported and still being supported by wonderful whales on here.

If you look at my posts, you'll see 5$, 1$, 3$ earnings and to be honest those keep me going because besides the fact that 1$ is a lot of money for someone in my shoes, they also keep reminding me that with consistent work and by connecting with real people on here, I can make it to the top one day.

So I take those whales, minnows debate for granted because I have whales supporting not only me but also many others on steemit. Check @yoo1900's blog and you'll understand what I mean. I am pretty sure there are people like him which I still haven't come across.

Now the topic of this as it goes is the large influx of new entrants recently and I think it is due to steemit developers recent update whereby new features and ways to sign up easily were introduced

image

People can sign up and get approved immediately with about $5 SBD minimum. Even the free sign up option takes nothing more than 4 days.

Therefore if you look at the #introduceyourself section, you'll see introduction post dropping by the seconds. Now I must say it is not easy for someone to follow through and keep up with writing his own blog post, replying comments on his post and still curating the hundreds if not thousands of new posts every minute.

But so far someone will take his time to comment and upvote a post, what will it drain from him to upvote a post at something to cheer the writer on. He has some considerable amount of sp. You can see he upvoted his comment at over 9$.

image

What will he loose given he gave that newbie a 2$ upvote?

Sort:  


Hello @oladokun!

I noticed you have posted many times since you began your journey on Steemit. That is great! We love active partipants.

I do want to point out that the Introduceyourself tag is meant to be used once only to introduce yourself to the Steemit community. You have now posted 7 times using the introduceyourself tag. Please see this link for more information on Tag Spam?

This is the 3rd time we have discussed this issue. The bot will begin to automatically flag any additional posts you make in the introduceyourself tag.

Welcome to Steem, @oladokun!

I am a bot coded by the SteemPlus team to help you make the best of your experience on the Steem Blockchain!
SteemPlus is a Chrome, Opera and Firefox extension that adds tons of features on Steemit.
It helps you see the real value of your account, who mentionned you, the value of the votes received, a filtered and sorted feed and much more! All of this in a fast and secure way.
To see why 2325 Steemians use SteemPlus, install our extension, read the documentation or the latest release : SteemPlus 2.12 : Rewards Tab.

I have actually seen this a few times as well. I found it bizarre to see a comment having so much love over a post. It took me a second to realize what was happening. It is a shame.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39