Okay, What's Happening?

in #steemit6 years ago

20180811_132504.png
[Source]

Okay, seriously, what's happening? I noticed yesterday that pay-outs are now in Steem and Steem Power, and no longer in SBD. I know the prices for both has fallen, and i know it won't fall so bad that we might discover oil, but then no more SBD?

I know Steem is actually the currency for this lovely platform and for few weeks now, i noticed before now that SBD value when posts pay out has been really low too. We get more Steem and Steem Power compared to SBD, but now no more SBD.

Is the price about to rise so high and those who have it in large quantity are about to smile to the bank? Is Steem going to continue falling since we now have more access to Steem? No one knows, well, at least let me say, for now, i don't know. We all wait...and if you have any reason for this, kindly enlighten us. Your suggestions would be highly welcomed.

So, a tweety bird and my friend: @immarojas told me Bitcoin would "moon" by September ending, so we should be excited for our darling Steem too, right?

My sweet friend, can we still wake up by September ending? Is your bed big enough? @immarojas. on my way.

Sort:  

I noticed this too no more SBD payouts. I hope it does not have a -ve effect on steem. We wait and see.

Exactly. I hope so too, because with more access to Steem, i am fearful about the price.

Calm down boss. They've simply stopped printing SBD in other to do a proper debt restructuring due to steem prices being so low. It won't stay this way forever, so my advice is capitalize by powering up the extra steem you get

Also don't let anyone predict the price of bitcoin for you. Nobody knows how the markets will react and as it is, there's too much FUD to say anything with an inch of certainty

Every speculation right now is based on sentiments and has no basis for its expectations

That was why i said it was a speculation. They said it would moon this year January and it actually dropped. Everything is all speculation as you have said but there is no need to panic. I didn't give up then, i can't now.

Powering up has always been the way and with the new sharing ratio, we would all be smiling as everyone would get more Steem Power. My Steem power has been rising as a result of it. I hope you power up too.

Thanks for that.

As bitcoin the father of other coins rises, may our beloved steem rise too... Lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.39
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70118.22
ETH 3546.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.89