It Is My Two Months on Steemit - My Experience

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Just two months ago, I joined Steemit when a guy whose name I don't know till this moment posted an awareness about it on a Facebook group where I also belong.

image

When the guy mentioned Steemit, he said he has left his own personal blog to start blogging on Steemit.

The statement didn't clear to me enough but I decided to Google search information about it to find out why the guy said he left his own personal blog for blogging on Steemit.

Behold, my search results about this platform came out positive and I created an account which took only three days to be approved.

I received my approval message that came with password on August 14, 2018.

After a lot of findings about how Steemit works, I regretted that I didn't know about its existence until that moment despite that it was launched in 2016 which is two years ago.

But initially, I thought immediately I joined, I would begin generating $ without knowing it is not as I think.

The next step I took was searching for Steemit groups on Facebook in order to mingle. Fortunately, I got some.

During my interview with someone while I was searching to know why my first post generated totality of nothing. He told me that Steemit is not for us new joiners but for those started with them.

This response really discouraged me that I gave up but not totally. I uploaded my second post and the story was the same. Struggle continued!

That was when I remembered what the guy said that Steemit is for those started with them at the beginning.

Having known about reputation percentage, I checked some users - their reputation and the time they started. Doing this, I discovered that your reputation on Steemit doesn't grow due to the number of days or months you have been on it.

What makes reputation counts is the weight of upvotes you accumulated on your each post. Not even the number of upvotes.

Due to my stubbornness, I uploaded third post. Behold, I received an encouraging upvote from @Steemjetrecords which gave me a lot of push. From there, I developed positive mind.

Today marks my two months on Steemit and I showing my mind of gratitude to @morahn @prechyrukky @bookoons , @black-man ,@good-karma among others for their supports.

Also, I can't forget all my favorite communities @wafrica , @stach @steemjet , @girlsfoundation , @steemjetrecords , @steemitcentral , @steemjetceleb , @steemchurch @naijapidgin and @yensesa .

Big thanks to all my followers out there.

To all, I say thank you. More Steem to account.

My Experience on Steemit.

  • I learn that nothing good comes so easily. It took me complete 2 months to grow my reputation to 49.20 that it is as this moment I'm writing this post. My goal was to reach 50 and above before today but due to the recent upgrading of Steemit to HF20, I couldn't make it. For 8 days after the upgrading has been stabilised, I couldn't post or comment due to low RC. The 8 days plus the number of days it took HF20 to be stabilized equal something. Within these days, I would have reached 50+.
  • It is good to grow your reputation but it is not that easy. What you need is regular posting of great and high quality posts.

  • Never relent from participating in communities if you really want to grow. Engaging in the communities chats and shows on discord channels and whatsapp groups will help you a lot.

  • Using of relevant tags at the right time for each post you uploaded is essential. Each tag you utilize must be related with your post. Also ensure you select tags wisely since you're allowed to use only five tags for a post.

  • Don't use a community tag more than one time within 24 hours, unless you want to waste the tag slot.

  • It is not a new information that you will be penalized if you copy and paste a post on your steemit account.

These and among others are what I learned and utilized.

The feature may not be clearly predicted but as I have it in mind, before the end of this, my reputation should be getting closed to 60 if it is has not reached. I have my positive mind in my support.

image

Stay blessed and grow more Steem to your account.
image

Sort:  

Hi @olulekan, I'm @checky ! While checking the mentions made in this post I noticed that @morah, @prechrukky and @girlsfondation don't exist on Steem. Did you mean to write @morahn, @prechyrukky and @girlsfoundation ?

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Awesome well done! 2 months on here is a lot more than some others last. Keep on Steeming and learning :)

Thanks for your commendation and advice. I am having good experience on Steemit.

I like your energy, good to see you doing well

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Thanks for using eSteem!
Your post has been voted as a part of eSteem encouragement program. Keep up the good work! Install Android, iOS Mobile app or Windows, Mac, Linux Surfer app, if you haven't already!
Learn more: https://esteem.app
Join our discord: https://discord.gg/8eHupPq

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64507.66
ETH 3080.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85