Teach Steem , Help The Platform Grow And Speed Up Global Adoption

in #steemit6 years ago

6CA2DEB2-8D00-4B5E-ACBE-A965F77F6572.jpeg

Hello friends and fams, my followers, those that I’m following, my mates , those above me and those I’m above in ranking on steemit and in the world of crypto as a whole. Warm and good tidings I bring unto you this afternoon or whatever time it is in individual’s part of the world.

In this post , I’m gonna talk about some cool ways to teach the gospel of steem and steemit as that’s the only responsibility that’s is general after adding individual values through the platform, let take up the general responsibility of promoting steem as we all know it’d lead to mass adoption.

So let’s get on with it as I discuss these ways propounded by my amazing team and myself as we have taken up responsibilities of promoting steem and all we do is try to deduce new ways of making our efforts in ensuring global adoption more effective and efficient as a group and also as individuals.

The first one on the list is survey. As in the verb survey to examine or look closely into something or at something. One of the ways to teach steem is by bringing the attention of students so to say to some personal research and findings , background study of the platform and crypto world at large.

The trouble and the cause of some of the withdrawals we see all around us today is the failure to survey the platform before coming aboard. The inability to study and have the knowledge about the platform and the future it holds made some people mostly investors lost track and backed down.

The second on the list is social media. As it has always been , so it is now and so shall it be when it comes to the description of the platform as a social media.What I do , the mentality I create in those I get to talk to about steemit isn’t just a way of survival as survival is also part of the ways I’m gonna talk about maybe the last.

The platform is not all work no play but we all know hard work is needed. The social platform aspect of it is connection, communication and value sharing. Building a fan base is an interesting part of social media and this is necessary for success on the platform. Connection with others on the platform is key.

Moving unto the third one which is lifestyle. As I’ve said in the previous paragraph the importance of hard work and connection. Hard work is inevitable but it becomes less work when you are doing what you’re comfortable doing. Choosing a niche is like choosing a lifestyle on the platform.

A comfortable position in life or employment is what is referred to as niche, so you see whatever activity done with comfortability brings about authenticity and thus becoming a regular practice , a lifestyle. This ensures longevity and limitless creation of quality contents.

The last but not the least that I’m gonna talk about is survival. The platform is a means to survival as it has brought about financial liberation in the lives of many including myself. Steemit is what I describe as the water hole when all sources had dried up or do not exist as far as crypto world is concerned.

The platform is not about the survival of the fittest but about growing together through connection. Getting to connect with an influential person, helping me to grow and become influential so I get to influence others and so the trail continues and never ends. I believe you’d agree with me on this.

Conclusively, the platform as I see it is a perfect illustration of lifestyle and growth. Things must be put in place, some kinda regular pattern must be followed thus making it a lifestyle and consistency as in niche brings about success as growth but all these aren’t possible without the proper knowledge.

And so to impact this knowledge unto the world to ensure mass adoption is all our individual responsibilities. Remember we are trying to add value to the platform itself in recognition of the value the platform is adding to us. Steem to the world , Steemjet for life.

Sort:  

Now I think about it I've never managed to properly explain Steemit to any of my friends and family. Normally as soon as I mention "crypto" or "blockchain" I see their eyes glaze over. I need to find a pithy. more interesting way to explain what it is, how it works etc, etc.

Hello! I find your post valuable for the wafrica community! Thanks for the great post! We encourage and support quality contents and projects from the West African region.
Do you have a suggestion, concern or want to appear as a guest author on WAfrica, join our discord server and discuss with a member of our curation team.
Don't forget to join us every Sunday by 20:30GMT for our Sunday WAFRO party on our discord channel. Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94