Meet @eroche - An undervalued Steemian you just have to support

in #steemit6 years ago

Yesterday I read a post from @davemccoy - My Vote For The Most Undervalued Steemian. First of all I would like to say I fully support daves vote for @abh12345 and if any of you have missed the post, please do hop over and give it a resteem

I also am aware of a steemain that works really hard and to me is extremely undervalued here on Steemit.

Meet @Eroche

Picture originally shared on @STEEM-DUBLIN far right is @robbieretard.  Next to him is @eroche, and on the left is @maxbullion.  

A fellow Irish person, I have been fortunate enough to have met @eroche in person.  When I met him first, to me he was the data dude.  In fact, I remember when I met him first I said “oh you are the data dude”.  I love data myself so instantly had an interest in talking with him.

Staying with the Data, one of the projects @eroche has been working on is steemrdata

We aim to make the R language for statistical analysis accessible to the Steem community by providing a native R interface to the data from the Steem Blockchain.

You can read more about it here https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@eroche/steemr-is-now-steemrdata-and-has-new-features

Not only does @eroche want the steemit community to use this package, but he is also going to be making it widely available for the non Steemt R community, which will lead to more awareness and bring more users to the block.

However, @eroche is about way more than data.

Joining steemit in October 2016, account number 105049 he has been around for some time now. @eroche is known to promote steemit. He is a steemfest attendee and a regular at the Dublin Steemit Meetup.

@eroche is the founder of #culturevulture, a very active tag on steemit and a fantastic place to learn and share cultural experiences.

Then there is also http://steemchallenges.com, another one of @eroche brainchild’s.

And most recently @eroche has launched @letseat.  Have you tried it yet?

“Let’s Eat is building the first decentralised Restaurant Review Application, on the Steem Blockchain”

You can download the app and start reviewing your favourite restraunts and meetup places now.  The app is available from Google Play store

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.letseat

you can also check out @eroches post about the app here

https://steemit.com/steem/@eroche/let-s-eat-android-beta

So for any of you looking for awesome accounts to follow, do add @eroche to your list, and I am sure with his app he would not say no to some delegation.  Please keep him in mind.  And @ned if you are eating out this weekend  😊 I just ask that you try the app  😊  



Sort:  

I really don't know what to say Paula. Thank you and a big thank you to all the people who have given me help and encouragement since I joined Steemit. It is a pleasure and honour to be part of this special community.

I think we are lucky to have you - Steem on

Yes, I feel the same way that he is indeed an undervalued Steemian. I've been using his @letseat for some time now (using my alt account @east.autovote) and for me it just felt natural to share your eat out experiences (more like a diary of sort without the pressure of writing an extensive review).

@eastmael you're a legend and thanks for getting the delegation started and the helpful suggestions along the way.

Was about to reply last night but had to sleep early. Lol. Thank you for the compliment. You are a legend to me as well.

I hope this post gets him and his app a few more followers!

I'm sure it will get him and his app more followers. I'd love to see the app progress sustainably.

I also want to meet cool people like you guys!

By the way, Let's Eat is always available and keeps me hangout to prepare to review the places I've eaten. I've been using Let's Eat since the app was launched, and it's easy and fun to use it.

Thanks so much, it would be great to meet you too. When I went to Steemfest 2 it was such a surreal experience because you get to know people so well here on Steemit but you have never met them in person.

Thanks for using the app, and I am glad you like it. Keep the reviews coming ;)

you are a cool person too @anggreklestari - it would also be nice to meet you - let go make loads of steem and have an awesome meetup

Ed is multi talented brings lots of great ideas to add value to the blockchain....and a thoroughly nice guy - @eroche should be a mandatory follow!

he is such a nice guy and very humble

Thanks man. It was great to meet you in London.

It was a great day - I went from meeting one Steemian in my life up until that point - to meeting 35+ in a day!!

What a great post @paulag! So great of you to feature someone like this :) Nice note at the end to ned too haha

I'm passing your post along to c-squared in the hopes that they pay you a visit :)

as always @lynncoyle1 thank you so much, I am sure Ed will also be grateful for the extra exposure.

You're so welcome @paulag! And hooray, c-squared popped by :) They love a good curation post!

Thanks Lynn

You are most welcome @eroche :)

@eroche is such an awesome individual ! brings a lot of value to the blockchain and cheers for showcasing him .

Back at you @bitrocker2020 ;) , it was great to meet you at Steemfest 2.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

wow this is a great meeting, i want to learn more about this, @eroche also has helped us a lot. thanks for all of you. best wishes for you @paulag

A big shoutout to the Aceh crew.

Congratulations @paulag! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - Final results coming soon

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Get Upvotes from 350 members!

Join Our Community now.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72