1,000 followers and 3,000 SP reached = 10 SBD giveaway for you! :)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers,

It has been a few days already since I reached two major milestones here on Steemit - I finally surpassed the threshold of 1,000 followers and, on the very same day, my Steem Power exceeded 3,000 Steem. I was unexpectedly busy during the weekend and yesterday too so it was not until now that I can finally create a post dedicated to these two milestones exclusively.

First of all, I would love to say a really really huge THANK YOU to all of my dear Steemit friends, followers and supporters. I would never ever be able to achieve these things without you guys. I mentioned same names here when I was celebrating my 500th follower so I am not going to do that again in this post but I am sure you know who I am talking about here. I thank you so much. I do appreciate support of everyone of you.

Now, celebrating these milestones is usually considered a great opportunity to give something back to the community and I definitely do not want to deprive my friends and followers of this chance to have some fun and maybe win some SBDs. Therefore, I decided to host a little contest on this occasion. I have noticed most people run special photo contests to celebrate their achievements here on Steemit but I wanted to come up with something a bit different, a kind of quiz if you will, but today, with all the information available online, within literally just a few clicks, it is practically impossible to create a reasonable quiz on a social network.

Consequently, I had to come up with tasks that Google will not be able to help with and this idea brought me to my personal travel photos. The contest works like this: I posted 10 of my travel photos below and your task is to guess what countries they were taken in. When choosing those 10 shots, I made sure none of them had been published on my blog before. However, those who visit my blog regularly, have a slight advantage since they have a better idea of where I have lived or been to.

The rules are simple: every correct tip gets one point and those with the most points will be the winners. First place gets 5 SBD, second place gets 3 SBD, third place gets 2 SBD. However, as we might end up having more people with the same number of points, I want you to include your own favorite travel photo with a short description in the comment with your tips as a tiebreaker. If we have more people with the same number of points, I will determine the winners by the photos they submitted with their tips. The contest will be closed and evaluated after 7 days. Upvoting and resteeming this post is not required but will be highly appreciated, of course :)

I hope everything is clear :) Here are those 10 photos. They were all taken by me in 10 different countries. Write your tips on where they were taken in the comments below and include your own travel photo in the comment (submit just one photo please). Thank you for your cooperation, good luck to all competitors!

  1. DSC03577.JPG

  2. IMG_20150417_165707.jpg

  3. IMG_20170908_102958.jpg

  4. IMG_20160413_193259.jpg

  5. IMG_20151124_172121.jpg

  6. P7220223.JPG

  7. IMG_20140423_133056.jpg

  8. IMG_20170802_181131.jpg

  9. P1130051.JPG

  10. IMG_20170416_143050.jpg

Czech / Česky:

Ahoj česká steemiťácká komunito!

Před pár dny jsem tady v tom našem virtuálním světě dosáhl na další dvě dílčí mety (1000 sledujících a 3000 Steem Power), což vnímám jako dobrou příležitost k tomu uspořádat zase po delší době nějakou soutěž. Chtěl jsem udělat něco originálnějšího než jen další photo contest, tak jsem vymyslel takovou zvláštní tipovačku. Nad tímto textem je deset mých fotek z různých zemí a úkolem soutěžících je uhádnout, jaké země to jsou :) Každý správný tip znamená jeden bod. Hráč s nejvyšším počtem bodů vyhraje 5 SBD, druhý 3 SBD a třetí 2 SBD. Může se ale samozřejmě stát, že dva a více soutěžících budou mít bodů stejně, tak proto ještě do komentáře ke svým tipům přidejte jednou svou vlastní fotku z cest (s krátkým popiskem), která by v případě rovnosti bodů o pořadí rozhodla (po mém subjektivním zhodnocení).

Pokud se rozhodnete zapojit, tak přeji hodně štěstí ve hře a samozřejmě i vám všem moc děkuji za podporu! :)


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, make sure to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about.
If you enjoy my content, feel free to upvote and resteem :) I don’t always follow back but I upvote original and interesting comments on my posts. Have a wonderful day and Steem on!

Sort:  
  1. Greece
  2. Lithuania
  3. Costa Rica
  4. Spain, Barcelona
  5. USA, California
  6. Slovakia, Bratislava
  7. Malta, Gozo Island
  8. Germany, Wehlen
  9. Monaco
  10. Mexico

Thanks for the competition! :) It was really difficult and I put a lot of time trying to figure it out! :D

In 2014, I traveled around the world with my girlfriend. We visited 7 countries and during that trip we did a lot of hiking. One of our favorite hikes has to be the Tongariro Alpine Crossing in New Zealand.

Thanks for your entry Borran! Stay tuned for the winner announcement :)

GREECE
NORWAY
COSTA RICA
ITALY
SPAIN
SLOVAKIA
Gozo Island
DENMARK
GREECE
NORWAY
COSTA RICA
ITALY
SPAIN
SLOVAKIA
Gozo Island
DENMARK
MONACO
MEXICO
CUBA

I can see you just literally copied and pasted entry by @aerosonne. You are disqualified from the contest.

1 Greece6. Slovakia
2. Lithuania7. USA
3. Indonesia8. France
4. Spain9. Monaco
5. Turkey10. Mexico

And here is one picture from my latest trip to India:

DSC_0026-01.jpeg

a little to difficult for me...
Screen Shot 2018-04-15 at 5.35.13 PM.png
but here is a photo of my "Vacation Rental".

Hey, @phortun Congratulations......

My entry :

1.Big Island Hawaii
2.New England..
3.Africa jungle ..
4.Barcelona, Spain
5.Again Hawaii
6.St Martin's Cathedral, Bratislava
7.Don't know
8.Again St Martin's Cathedral, Bratislava..
9.Monaco Cathedral
10.Russia

Congratulation, its not an easy feet you achieved, keep the good work. Hope i will also celebrate like you very soon.

Wish you more luck and favor on this platform.

Thank you so much :)

Baitul aman mosque Barishal,Bangladesh.some days ago I visited this place.mosque outside pic

Tak to je slušný výkon @phortun! Hádání nechám na druhých, protože vůbec netuším (–: I tak jde ale vždy o hezké fotografie a to mi stačí.

Díky! Přemlouvat tě nebudu, ale klidně to můžeš nastřílet od boku, jako ostatní :D

You got a 9.73% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @phortun!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Připojuji se s gratulací. Soutěže se nezúčastním, protože na fotce nerozeznám Říp od Sněžky ... kopec jako kopec ;-) ....
Jen bych si tipnul, že č.9 je : Saint Nicholas katedrála v Monaku.

Díky :) Opravdu nechceš zkusit tipnout i těch zbylých devět lokalit? O nic nejde :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11