@phortun´s Monday Spotlight presents Steemian of the Week: @armentor

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hi there my Steemit friends and followers!

Welcome to my Monday Spotlight where I promote some of your interesting and inspirational Steemit fellows that I have been privileged to know and call friends (at least here in the Steemit world I mean :))

This time around, my Steemian of the Week and the person that I would like to introduce you to is @armentor.

armik.jpg

Image source: Pixabay (Creative Commons)

@armentor is one of a few guys that I have been following since the very beginning of my Steemit journey. He does not post very often but when he does, you can be sure you will find some stunning photos in the post.

@armentor is a master of the Golden Hour Photography Contest as he really knows how to capture a sunset. He lives in the oceanfront area of Los Angeles, California, so it comes as no surprise that his blog is full of astonishing sunset photos from the beaches in Santa Monica and Venice. You can check out some of these posts here, here and here.

Some of @armentor photo posts will also provide you with a unique insight into the very specific and extraordinary lifestyle and atmosphere of this part of California. Have you ever seen anything like this beach karate for example? Or how about this nun beach picnic?

@armentor is also an avid traveler so travel posts is another thing you can find on his blog. I really enjoy his posts about Cuba such as this one, this one and this one.

Here are some of @armentor stats (as of this writing):

Steemit member since: October 2017
Reputation: 61.206
Steem Power: 20,278 (out of which 5,022 is delegated to other accounts)
Followers: 1,699
Followings: 449
Posts: 107
Comments: 1,844
Self-voting: 18.80 %

If you like what you just found out about @armentor and his work here on Steemit, make sure to follow him! :)

Also, if you want to be featured in this series, drop a few lines about yourself and what you do on Steemit in the comment section below. I will review your profile and might feature you in one of the next episodes ;)

You can find all of the previous episodes of this series under the tag #phortunsmondayspotlight.



pokus-maly.jpg


Thank you for visiting my blog. If you like posts about #nature, #animals, #traveling and discovering secrets and beauties of the #world, feel free to follow me as these are the topics I mostly write about. Have a wonderful day and keep on Steeming!

Sort:  

One of my favourite people on Steemit! If you are sunset lover and love Cali life don´t forget to follow this awesome guy:) His sunset photos rock!!

Please follow @liltammy for her interesting blogs as well! Thank you :)

Much appreciated @armentor, but this is just about YOU:)

Absolutely :) His photo posts are awesome :)

@phortun, much appreciation for being highlighted in your invaluable Monday Spotlight! Someone needs to highlight all your contributions to Steemit! Thank you my friend!

Thank you so much for your kind response my friend :) I am happy you liked what I wrote about you here ;) Have a great day and keep those stunning photos coming!

Cool!
@armentor is a very supportive steemian @phortun :)

He is indeed! Thank you for stopping by @cryptopie :)

His pictures look promising. Will follow him. Thanks!

You are welcome, I am glad I helped him get some new followers :) Btw, as I know how dedicated nature lover you are Ben, I am pretty sure you would also like to know about Eve @evecab that I promoted last week https://steemit.com/steemit/@phortun/phortun-s-monday-spotlight-presents-steemian-of-the-week-evecab. She is an amazing girl and devoted animal rights activist.

No problem Eve :) Btw you know you are writing from the Vegans of Steemit account and not yours, right? :D

ooops....lol

Haha no problem, at least everyone can see you really are the founder and admin of that group :))

hey ! phortun i am today is first time visiting your blog i follow you i seeing your last post sunset photography nice one.
in this post your Steemit friends and followers lucky armentor. thanks for sharing.

Thanks for visiting my blog :) Glad you like my content.

Congratulations @phortun! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

You just planted 0.10 tree(s)!


Thanks to @liltammy

We have planted already 4577.24 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 20556.27
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76