Happy Steem Birthday to MEEEEEEEEEE!!

in #steemit6 years ago



Hey look at that, I'm 365 days old now!

A year ago I created my account after hearing about STEEM, I signed up instantly. I thought it was a great idea and I was really excited to get started. I can't remember how long I waited for Steemit to create my account. I have blacked that out. :D

Unfortunately once I had joined, I was sooo confused about what the hell was going on. How does all this work??? It was a big deal, it actually put me off the website until January when I decided to try again, I quickly became a daily active user, learned the ropes and haven't stopped since. It wasn't long after that I had noticed the @steemcleaners and @cheetah comments everywhere, what were these? I decided to have a look further and eventually I started to report abuse that I had found. By the end of February I had been asked by them to join officially. And so I did. :)

I've made a lot of new friends here, it's great!

Anyway that's a little bit of my history, and looking forward to the future, there's so much potential here, I just hope it comes to fruition.

Need a witness to vote for?

https://steemit.com/~witnesses : type my name in the box: pjau
Vote @pjau via Steemconnect

Every vote is a treat for Xander!

THANKS FOR LISTENING!

Sort:  

Happy Birthday to you
Happy Birthday to…

Oh wait, I shouldn't sing it here. SOS, plagiarism. steemcleaners Flag.
Please recover my account. I will sue you with my lawyer!

Happy Birthday to You
"Happy Birthday to You", also known as "Happy Birthday", is a song traditionally sung to celebrate the anniversary of a person's birth. According to the 1998 Guinness World Records, it is the most recognized song in the English language, followed by "For He's a Jolly Good Fellow". The song's base lyrics have been translated into at least 18 languages. The melody of "Happy Birthday to You" comes from the song "Good Morning to All", which has traditionally been attributed to American sisters Patty and Mildred J. Hill in 1893, although the claim that the sisters composed the tune is disputed.

oh thanks, must be hard times
Especially if there is always a Bot answering without sourcing. Flag it, fast. lol

BOING! You got a 100.00% upvote from @boinger courtesy of @pjau!

Happy steem birthday 🍰to you😀😀
Have a great time and great party today🍷
Keep steeming

Thanks :)

Happy congratulations!
Birthday wishes you, birthday wishes me?
:)

Thanks and soon, you're September. :D

Hey! A year old on Steemit. How does it feel? :)

That's pretty interesting that it took you over six months to come back after the initial look see. Were you doing other things at the time that just didn't give you enough time to sort things out until January of this year, or were things so radically different than they are now? Can't remember when the current hard fork took effect.

Anyway, you've definitely found your footing and you've definitely done good things with steemcleaners. Well done. I think you've figured out how to use this platform. :)

Feels like more actually.

I honestly can't remember what I was doing or why I came back. 😂

I've mostly worked it out. 99% lol, you can't be 100% with steem. 😁

Yeah, I suppose that's true. There's always going to be some curve or confusing thing here. Still, 99% is pretty darn good. I'd take that. :)

Don't know why. Hmmmn. Well, okay then. :)

Time does have a way of condensing here. I imagine for you, in particular, who are actually working at it like a real job, but even for me, because of all the commenting and curating I do for the most of the waking hours. Still, time is flying—it's already half way through June!

Well, I wish you the best with the next 364 days (since we're already a day into year two for you :)

Well it doesn't feel like a chore here at least, it's still enjoyable. haha

lol thanks, you still got a way to go for yours, you have a long time to plan what you are going to say, or you can do it last minute like me. :D

Thank you so much for using our service! You were protected from up to 20% losses!

Help us grow by delegating to us! 100sp, 500SP, 1000SP, ANY SP

You just received 8.00% upvote from @onlyprofitbot courtesy of @pjau!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64961.60
ETH 3103.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86