I have an idea!

in #steemit6 years ago

match (2).jpg

Yesterday was a long Friday at work, so I was browsing the new posts looking for new people to follow and new friends to meet. Sometimes I get lucky and find something interesting, but it takes a long time. I think that Steemit should have Matchmaker Bot, or maybe it should be called a Suggested Follower Function. The name needs work. Introduction Bot sounds pretty good.

How would the algorithm work?

I would like to know of any accounts that meet all or most of the following criteria:
• Accounts that I’m not currently following
• People my friends are following
• Accounts with a reasonably high reputation
• Accounts with substantial activity
• Users who respond to post comments
• Users who use the same tags as the posts that I frequently upvote
• Suggestions

How would the bot make introductions?

I think the simplest way for the bot to interact with users is through the comment function. When you make a post, the bot will search for accounts that meet your criteria and make a suggestion. If you upvote the comment it will encourage the bot to make more suggestions. We might even figure out a way to make it adjust its algorithm by sending it commands in a comment reply.

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

Excellent article. I learned a lot of interesting and cognitive. I'm screwed up with you, I'll be glad to reciprocal subscription))

interesting idea...

This would help but the ability to fallowing pasting groups would help to.

Congratulations @professorbromide! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70223.87
ETH 3561.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73