Official Byteball Airdrop to Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians, we’re the core team behind the Byteball project and we’re excited to announce the BIG plans we have for Steemians! We’ve been learning a lot about your platform lately and are extremely impressed, not only with the technologies you have developed, but the community that has assembled around Steem. We think it’s amazing and we want in!

That’s why we’re so excited to announce that we will be offering the 1,000,000+ Steem users free Byteball Bytes (the native token of the Byteball DAG) and more. This will be accomplished through our latest innovation: the Byteball Steem Bot. This is something we’ve been working on for a while now, which is why we’re happy to announce that this will all be happening … TODAY!

steemit_announcement.png

If you are one of the 1 million+ Steem users this bot offers you the following benefits:

  • Connect your Steem username to your Byteball wallet. Your username will be stored on the Byteball DAG as an attestation (basically proof of your Steem identity).

  • Byteball will pay you a reward from our undistributed funds for proving your Steem identity. We will also pay you for referring other users (see the ‘Rewards for Steem users’ breakdown below).

  • Send Bytes and Blackbytes to a steem/username instead of less user-friendly crypto wallet addresses. For those not familiar with the Byteball platform, the main currency is Bytes, whilst Blackbytes are the private currency. The feature to send money to usernames will also work for other Byteball-issued tokens.

The attestation record (proof of Steem identity) will also include the user’s Steem reputation score. Applications on the Byteball platform will be able to offer some privileges to attested users depending on their reputation score.

For example, the ICO bot (Byteball is also an ICO fundraising platform) will include an option to offer a discount to users with high Steem reputation. Similarly, Steem users with high reputation that connect their real world identity to their Byteball wallet will also receive a discount on the attestation fee.

Rewards for Steem users

Byteball will pay you based on your Steem reputation score and for referring other users. The stronger your reputation the higher the reward.

The attestation rewards are as follows:

Steem reputation above 30: you get a $10 reward
Steem reputation above 40: you get a $20 reward
Steem reputation above 50: you get a $40 reward
Steem reputation above 60: you get a $80 reward
Steem reputation above 70: you get a $160 reward

All rewards are paid in Bytes and may be subject to changes particularly for the lower reputation scores.

Your reward is split 50/50 between cash and a smart contract, much like rewards are split on Steem between Steem Blockchain Dollars and STEEM.

This means that 50% of the reward is spendable immediately after attestation. The other 50% is paid to a smart contract that can be unlocked after one year. Once this time period is reached you will be able to withdraw the remaining 50% of the reward.

The referral reward depends on the reputation of the referred user, not the referring one and the reward for referring is split 75% to a smart contract and 25% immediately.

Why is Byteball doing this?

We want to engage large communities and bring crypto adoption to the masses through easy-to-use applications that are only possible on crypto platforms, and Steem is the largest, most vibrant crypto community out there uniting projects like Steemit, Utopian.io and Busy.org. We hope that Steem’s huge community of amazing content producers will help achieve this goal.

To our knowledge, this is the very first time that Steem and its huge community is going to become an airdrop platform.

The Byteball team greatly admires the significant real world traction that Steem has achieved in such a short period of time. It is fair to say it is one of the few crypto projects that has managed to achieve significant real world traction.

We are determined to do for smart contracts and commerce what Steem is doing for online publishing: mass crypto adoption. We believe that Steem integration will help move us closer to our vision, which is why today’s announcement is only the beginning of our Steem journey. We look forward to building more projects with the Steem community and creating even more opportunities for everyone.

How Steemians can participate in this first-of-its-kind airdrop

Download a Byteball wallet and follow these simple steps:

  1. If you installed your wallet previously, make sure you selected a single address wallet. If you just installed the wallet, the default wallet will be a single address wallet.

  2. Ask a fellow Steemian who already successfully completed the attestation, if you can borrow 0.0006 GB (Gigabytes) and have him send it to your wallet. As the user sending you the funds will receive the referral reward, it shouldn’t be hard to find willing donors.

  3. Click the “Chat”-button to the bottom right.

  4. Click the “Bot Store” tab to the top right.

  5. Scroll down to find the bot named “Steem attestation bot” and click that.

  6. When added, the bot will greet you with a message explaining the process:

First it will ask you to enter the address of the wallet you want to attest. Simply click the small icon at the bottom left and choose “Insert my address (Small expenses wallet)” and press the send button to send it to the bot.

The bot will now generate a link to Steemconnect. Click this link and follow the login procedure.


Click Continue

Click the account you wish to use and proceed to login to prove you are the owner.

The bot will then ask if you want to store your username private (in your own wallet and only a hash i published) or public (details visible in the Byteball DAG). To enable others to send funds to your username instead of your wallet address, you must choose public.

Finally, the bot will ask you to pay the attestation fee to cover the transaction fee of storing the attestation (private or public) on the DAG. Simply click the “Payment request 0.5 MB”-link and send the funds.

As soon as the payment is confirmed, the bot will let you know it received the payment and transfer your reward based on your Steem reputation. It will also show you the link to your attestation, so you can see how your attestation looks on the Byteball DAG. Clicking the link will take you to the Byteball explorer and show you the attestation unit.

Useful links

Byteball website
Invitation to join Byteball Slack
Extensive wiki on Byteball

Sort:  

i just remind myself how i wrote post about gettign free GBYTE in dec 2016 - http://fuk.io/byteball-new-cryptocurrency-without-ico-claim-it-for-free/ :)

So you're a first-rounder? :)

Please send me ?
GSZ2APWJ4RHJGCLZST3KWI67YWM63466

EY6AE5TGO2EMC2ACBNOP4ELIRXTQKBPH
Please send

I am :)

use my link to download i will send you 50,000 bytes

My link : https://steem-byteball.org/#DN4OKBBXGGB5K2AC2H3T5WOVFQ3C7FPL

after doing this contact me in Discord : @saimegh#5402 or reply to any of my posts

should i send you my address here?

contact me in discord we can talk there my id : @saimegh#5402

couldn't find you !

Are you in steemcleaners channel ?

i will be active there :)

steemcleaners : https://discord.gg/zhNY2b

Please donate
KSPEEWIZNFPWNCEEP2KROYTWVHMEMC5U

you should have enough in your wallet ! just follow the next steps!

hi, I'm in for the airdrop too 2NQBERAZ6UKEEP67QA6WO3MUPIB6IQHC :)

Can someone sponsor me?

Thank you in advance


UPDATE

Everything well received.

If you need to be sponsored, just reply to this post, like this I will receive notification.

Post in your reply your adress that you can find it in "Receive".
I will send you the Bytes immediatly if I'm connected.

If you could send me some Bytes that would be much appreciated :)

V4CV7GALRZS6KATZQKMGUOKCEIVBBMAZ

What does it mean ?

Received a payment but it was not sent from the expected address. Make sure you are in a single-address wallet, otherwise switch to a single-address wallet or create one and send me your address before paying.

You gave us the bot address. You have to give us your address (you can find it in "Receive").

Sorry for the mistake guys.

somebody sponsor me too

IQQFXQQAOV2XAKGD7KD5C57JO3VANRYZ

thanks...let me continue procedure

Can you sponsor me? I am new to this

B4QKVYDFVE7LNLIPWDL76CHOFERAGFLY

Do you need a sponsor?

i need a sponsor

IQQFXQQAOV2XAKGD7KD5C57JO3VANRYZ

I am reputation 49.983.....please push me also above 50, let me run for this..

Someone who wants to sponsor me?

HCTSMCFRWEE5OPBQU6ROXPL2BGDG3SHA

I am reputation 49.... Could somebody push me to 50 my reputation score, please?

someone sponser me too
CQFAIHYBTJCUNEBCDJL5GKXYJJ3N4PIE

please sponsor me - my address- HVBQ2DC6IPWYJ3XKUZ6GUZLNZTVEUJY5

I could use a bump to 50 on this if all would be so kind
Heres new address WL73POKWPN5QZPFUDMDDDYIGM4UFWXIM
Would appreciate a donor.
Thanks in advance. I love free alt coin's

AYJFOHWVD3HWOMFGJKBH5VTW3X3GGD6Z thx!

ARPQJZFPS7RPKI6HHPXZCRJMMCN7SWWC

Can anyone assist me I'm stuck at sync the price is 0.000049 thanks

please sponsor me - my address- HVBQ2DC6IPWYJ3XKUZ6GUZLNZTVEUJY5

can you sponser me
SAT72BI3NPLNEAVN2AR3V63M3Y65YMWX

Atestations are resumed, sent :)

Hi mate,
i'm at 49.458 can you help me go through the 50 rep?
I really appreciate it!
Thanks in advance!

Can someone boost my reputation?

That's not how it works I'm afraid

deleted

Hey. I need a sponsor. Could you help?
FCB5AZCVC6A4K4EU5ZPFPIR4NBL7ETB3

Please send me ?
GSZ2APWJ4RHJGCLZST3KWI67YWM63466

for referral bonus ? ) ) :D

Hi! Could you please sponsor me?
REWH52KBKX7JNGHZSL2SJDRYGLBLRJYV

I can. Do you still need it? This page takes too long to load. I sent you the 50,000 bytes fee! :)

Help me :D
H566QOCJPYRIZYWO6PDJBUNOKTUPDICE

Friend, I want to know if they already donated to you?

Hey @cryptopassion ,

would be cool if you could sponsor me too! :)
Thanks in advance!

My adress: L5CVR5EBESBV72MVW4JKFDWOFISEAOKR

Still Sponsoring? I'd be in...
QYQXJYSISXTPFY7CM3JHIPKRR6V2MY7R

H! Can someone sponsor me?
Many thanks in advance. W5FWDU6EVDTICML2ODYKW7XIASEA6A56

Is this today only? I ask because my rep is like 59.9 and I would like to wait till I am 60 rep so I can get the extra $$$

Well done mate, that 60 level was fast :)

thanks. I had to dump some coin on bots but a man has to do what a man has to do. lol

congratulations friends did not know that technique. You have to use intelligence many times

I tried all the steps but I didnt get the Steem Connect login.

remove the bot from the contacs and try adding again. It will work instantly!

i am new in steemit and have lower reputation please any one suggest me what to do ....??

You can invest by buying steem and then using them for Bidbots. check @upme on how to use one. It's the fastest method I know besides posting a lot while being in a group with lots of whales.

Keep on posting. Start with posting pictures of things you love. Write about your hobbies. Then you will get a hold of it. Wish you best of luck!

As punqtured said earlier, there is no time limit for the airdrop (but the undistributed funds are limited so don't wait too much...)

i am working on it as fast as I can lol

Once you're done, can you sponsor me or anyone here willing.

I dont think I have enough to qualify for this. Any help much appreciated. Thank you very much!!!

done.

Hey! You should be my sponsor too :) nothing would make me more happy EOFTL2KN2U4YUPIPAS4GXHNDLLF7WNZC (I hope this is the address and not some private keys :P )
Thanks in advance

Hehe, this should be the public address. Thanks for choosing me as a sponsor. The Bytes are on their way :-)

Hi @shortcut, I would like to choose you as sponsor too and here is my wallet address: JVIFK6B7B3MFPWHM22K7DMTZFZYCIVUA

shortcut please I hope you still have slot for one more pretty please LYGSOTIX2OHM57AET5SUHS2NMR3QRXTV

So when I sponsor or get referred it's immediate?

Hi there, I need some help starting this too. ;) OYB7Z2FUKSLDFBCU33MJ52A2VM6FJ4LB

Greetings! Need some help here, I hope you still have some slot for me, Can you sponsor me please?

B4QKVYDFVE7LNLIPWDL76CHOFERAGFLY

Hi @shortcut, I would like to choose you as sponsor too and here is my wallet address:
SZ7FG6UAZ56FTXRPOUY2273TG73MHKAK

can you sponsor me? I would really appreciate it
WTHT5DM6WO7Q4F5OBPZLWCZHXDPG7J5R

Sure, just sent you the Bytes ;-)

Thanks a lot! does it takes time to arrive? or how does it work. I am at the part where i send the byes to the bot, however wallet is at 0

great i am an idiot, I sent you the chat bot address not mine. Mine is S4L7CPUXBCUOCFYT5ZUSSLOXCUSJ5YUX

Arleady got it, thanks!

C2E5E62DDIIPPO3F37LR3G7CMNR7IY6R I would like to get the airdrop. thanks and my rep score is so close to 50

I'm sorry, but the Byteball network is currently overloaded...maybe I can send it later.

It's fine. Thanks for the reply.

network seems to work fine again!

Dear sir, can you help me getting the airdrop? JFWEYVDZ6BLODD5ZOVYCURCU7QA5763O thanks.

can you give me 0.0006 GB ?
CQ54ZN4CWTEFP3S7FVSQIPF7KKFV4F7U
Thanks ))

i can but i am having littleof it.....if you want it i can give you.....

Do you still need a sponsor?

can anyone sponsor me or anyone here willing. QDJHJUX5D56CSAPMSFFXR6WMR2X5K356

hey @devrasinghrawat ! you can complete the procedure now ! check your wallet and you will find the coins to complete the attestation

I m not able to complete as bot is responding after I provided my Pub key in chat, no link generated further

image.png

contact me on discord please and i will help you out electronicsworld#0829

the bot is working again! if you get no response click back in the chat the contacts and remove the device button to delete the bot and then open it again! should work instantly!

it says it is sending. hopefully it works

i can't get this piece of shit to work

This post has received a 15.78 % upvote from @boomerang.

Yayyyyy. you did it

Well done @doomsdaychassis! I'm at 59 too but only 59.163. Is it possible to get that to 60 fast enough do you think? Seems like a big ask to me. 😂

i droped about 60 SBD in bots to move mine as far as I did so you would probably ned about 2.5 or 3 times that amount to get to 60 from where you are right now

am at 49.983 REP.....can you push me to 50? please

Thanks for the information @doomsdaychassis.

I don't know how to use the bots so it's not a route I'll be going down, especially for that amount of money.

I went ahead in the end with my reputation as it was but I've not been able to receive the transaction a couple of people sent me so I'm a bit stuck.

@tarmo888 has looked at it for me and doesn't know what the problem is either so I'll wait until next week and if the funds don't appear I'll maybe try with a new wallet.

Thank you for getting back to me. I appreciate it. 😊

Once you're done, can you sponsor me or anyone here willing. 564VOKXVWBF6R7OYYUHKKEN4DEL3E33F

AYJFOHWVD3HWOMFGJKBH5VTW3X3GGD6Z can anyone sponsor me?

hey buddy send me your wallet address and i will send you the bytes to get your bonus

Please help me: JYQ4MDXZR3ZZ5N6M7HFAHEOVYXGLAI2P

hey buddy :D you can proceed with the attestation...if you need help contact me on discord i will help you out electronicsworld#0829

Hey. Could you sponsor me? Need some help.
FCB5AZCVC6A4K4EU5ZPFPIR4NBL7ETB3

the bot is working again! if you get no response click back in the chat the contacts and remove the device button to delete the bot and then open it again! should work instantly!

Help me out: Q7QNFX4EMVTRLMD4LRQURAG46NRXTRSJ

sent u can proceed the next steps in the chatbot

nicely done!

That's probably the news you were talking about yesterday ;-)

exactly ;)

I have reputation 26 can i get this airdrop?

This airdrop looks nice. How do I get more reputation here at steemit? Thanks for the answer in advance!

people need to response to your post

You have to get some upvotes. Here I will upvote your comment and hit it with my bot trail.

would you be so kind and help me hit two more rep point to have over 50? :)

Yeah I will try to help as much as possible. It might take some others to help out as well.

Thank you, thank you :))

Unbelievably kind. What a place I've found.

Thanks to nice Steemians like you online in the last 24 hours I've made it to 27. I have no idea how that value increases but I made a few posts, received a couple replies and got some votes so I'm assuming that you guys helped me. Thank you!

Mate help push me to 50 also, i am at 49.983

Looks like you're now at 50

I hit yours with my highest upvote, sorry i couldn't make you rep 30

Push me also up to 50, @alvinauh...i am a few feet away at 49.983. Thanks

Hope that helped.

There you go.

People with higher rep need to upvote you, people replying does nothing I'm afraid, I don't know where people are getting this idea!

Sir can you please help me out too ? As I am also having a low reputation of 25 only? It's a generous request and humble thanks too for helping out @gaurav9971

I got you to 28! You can do it!

Can anyone help me too??? Plz

I hope that helps, sorry couldn't get you more

I just put you over the top, now you're above 30. Enjoy!

Guess, I can't qualify for this yet. :(

Got this message now what?

Please pay for the attestation: Payment request: 49000 bytes.

Alternatively, you can prove ownership of your address by signing a message: [Request to sign message: cityguides HD7DNLIWGEHGJ5KWRNU2DT5QDGZ7OTD6], in this case your attestation reward (if any) will be 80% of the normal reward.

I got this message too...can you help me what I'll doing??
Everyone Help to answer it

You have a choice, pay the attestation fee or sign a message. If you sign a message then your attestation reward will be only 80% of normal reward.

people can help with a reply

Hello, could you help me reach above 50?:) I miss 2rep points :)

Not all heroes wear capes.

Lets Go Champ!

Pls help me to grow.

you are so kind bro. i love it. have success always with you.

Yes now i am qualified thanks sir for whatever you have done😍 god will give you success

bot is not responding

VR5DSZCK7DTTVJZHHOIXK3UALHT7NXOM

Thanks but I guess the bot had too much alcohol and sex cos it won't respond

It's currently under extremely heavy load. Just give it some time.

3CGOJ4AT4RFTJTUAOLKO5XKKDBBRQORV

How do I get my referral link?

You're awesome! From a 26 to a 38 in one comment lol

daaaayum

Not used to seeing so many strangers try to help someone at once on the internet. What a great community. Looking forward to becoming more involved. There is a lot to learn here for someone with very limited crypto experience.

Dont't worry, you'll do just fine. 🙂

Steem connect not working

Oh no! I'm at 28, can anyone help?

I have small reputation, too. Can somebody boost me?

I would be forever grateful for some jump-start as well :D
PQ4X4YJRCLR2PDCVFOBZHBWMAN3HYOGB

let me know if you didn't get anything

Someone already send me. Thanks!

Would you mind helping a fellow Steemian out please?

Amount: 49000
Byteball address: 2TTLWPXPPOQ53NEFUNOP26O3OO4AFQLV

Thank you! I am not seeing MB like the intrusions said, instead I see 49000 bytes. Does that matter?

Lol ! 😂 It's the same, just different units !

Please sponser me as well if you'd be so kind: 3FCFYQ3L3P5TOFAXRIZMQL5RFOQI264I

Thanks!

hi techblogger

did the transaction appear in your wallet straight away? i've been waiting an hour and a half for mine.

Hey @punqtured, could you explain this?

byteball.png

"Malware.QVM06.Gen is detected (specially by Qihoo 360 Antivirus, Avast Antivirus) as a Heur Trojan found to locate in C:\Program Files[zip file name]\Usp10.dll

If Malware.QVM06.Gen affection is real, it is recommended to remove it quickly as such HEUR Trojan features the capability of introducing in web applications and utilizing their JS techniques to record confidential information. Besides, one should also remove the ones brought in by the Trojan. If the detection of Malware.QVM06.Gen is false positive, one should also fix it in order to get a perfect user experience."

The developers have looked into this but it really doesn't make any sense. It's not possible to say exactly what causes the false positive. The problem along with the file pointed to (Usp10.dll) has been sent to Qihoo360 (and Avast too) for further examining and whitelisting.

There's absolutely no need to worry about this - or well ... as Johnny Clearwater say: It's always good to be careful about these things, and particularly in crypto. This time, there's no need to worry, though.

Thank you for clarify the situation. Better safe than sorry.

Apparently Its MOST likely a false positive,

no other anti viruses are showing up as anti virus but upvoted to show that this Chinese freemium stuff that only China uses, and its generic malware

The heuristics are being weighed as a virus but its not... You can't trust garbage "bones" anti virus/anti malware programs.

Thanks to @themarkymark for explaining this on https://steemspeak.com Very enlightening!

And thank you to @jonny-clearwater for bringing the whole thing to my attention as its all very important stuff to learn, and I would have never known this today if it wasnt for this!

Very very likely false positive...always worth looking at though.

What I can say is thank you byteball.

I did it according to your instruction. It has not shown “Payment request 0.5 MB” yet. Welcome byteball joining steem, fantastic.

Same here. Added the chat bot, but there is no message or a steemconnect link. just an empty chat.

Yep, it seems to be hung up. Maybe too much demand? I can't get the bot to respond either.

Edit: It just worked and sent the steemconnect link

Hope they will solve it soon!

It is going, just slowly. I let it sit for a while and it eventually hits the next step.

Let's hope so...
Thanks!

Delete the bots from contacts and then re add it, showed up right away for me, I waited like 4 hours yesterday with nothing

Mine's not syncing at all. You think deleting the bot will help?

You are right. It is just very slow. ;)

Magst mein referral sein? ;-P
6APLMBFPYRZK4LLV3IURC4ZAZRDZXMOM

Yeah still did't work for me so far... hmmm :)

The bot is going down because many steemian register :)

10 hours later and the bot still hasn't responded to me. Did you do anything to make it work? Send something repeatedly or just wait?

Try to restart the app and send your wallet address again to the bot. It happened to me too but worked well after second attempt! :)

Hi @aamirijaz, mind being my sponsor?
Wallet address WGO7HLLKZQID7BBULDD7PHKE4AZFBDMG
Thanks

Sent! Sorry for the delay. I just woke up! :D

@aamirijaz mind sponsoring me? Wallet address - OGTBNBYDCW4E3JS27DSLSALGAGP4FPSI
Thanks in advance.

Never mind, I purchases Byteball from Bittrex and finished the procedure. Thanks anyways :)

@aamirijaz this is my wallet addres how i dont know how to get these bytes VCEPCSQ2OVCNBMPOVWCVXRTCJ3F6KLR6

Same here. Can someone paste the bot's message?

The chief developer posted on Slack that the steem attestations has been resumed! If you're running a full node, an update to version 2.4.1 is mandatory. Download here: https://github.com/byteball/byteball/releases

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87