Give me reasons to Keep on Steeming!

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Hello fellow Steemians, its GiGi. Although I have experienced moderate success on this platform in the past, I am having a hard time finding the motivation to keep utilizing this platform as a content creator.

keep-on-steeming.jpg

Some days, I get a fire under my ass, and am all about steemit. I make a post, and talk about how I am planning to do A B and C. and then POOF. My motivation just evaporates.

Why is this, I wonder? What is the empty void that Steemit fails to fill for content creators?

Back in the "good ol' days" of Steem, you could feel the electricity and excitement from its users. Now, it practically feels like trudgery.

I know Steemit tends to peak and lull like any other coin. And I understand that the ones that can stay determined in the lull will have a bounty in the peak. Kind of like "buying the dip" but in this case, "participating in the dip". Lol.

What do you have to say about staying aboard the Steemit train? Any motivational tips, insights, or tricks to keep yourself motivated to create content on Steem?

Any cool new tools to make Steeming more enjoyable? I have been waiting for 2 YEARS for post scheduling built-in to this platform UGGGGGH

My ears are waiting.... (well moreso my eyes!)

GiGi aka. @QueenMountain

Sort:  

You got a 24.10% upvote from @emperorofnaps courtesy of @queenmountain!

Want to promote your posts too? Send 0.05+ SBD or STEEM to @emperorofnaps to receive a share of a full upvote every 2.4 hours...Then go relax and take a nap!

Congratulations @queenmountain! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70351.33
ETH 3563.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.72