Do steemit users ONLY care about Cryptocurrency news? - Confused Steemian

in #steemit6 years ago

Hello Steemians,

I have been on this platform for a while now and often times I will go to the Hot or New sections to read some interesting content. Just about every time I go to these sections I rarely see posts on topics other than cryptocurrency. Don't get me wrong, I love knowing what is going on with steem and the crypto world, but I also enjoy other topics as well.

What content do Steemit users like?

That brings me to my next question. Can a steemit user be successful on the platform if they don't write about cryptocurrency? I understand the mechanics behind the site and how users are rewarded for content, but if only the content on cryptocurrency gets "favored," then many users and creators will turn from the platform.

I definitely like steemit and plan to continue to write articles for my blog, but if no one reads them or I am not writing content on what steemians want, then I would like to know what type of content do people come to sttemit.com for exactly.

Sort:  

Get your post resteemed to 72,000 followers. Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63868.85
ETH 3063.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.10