How are author rewards calculate?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Have you noticed that the amount of #SBD that you get for the author rewards have changed to more #STEEM and #SP.
Selection_004.png

I'm not quite sure how is that handle within steemit. I know that you can do 100% power up post and that way your Steem powers rewards will go directly to your holdings. Liquid payments on the other hand used to be 100% #SBD and how they seem to be a proportion that is calculate with markets. I'm not saying I do not like this, what I would like to know is how is that calculated.

In fact, I believe for the long term profitability and user retention payment the majority in #STEEM will come very handy but I might be wrong. Does the proportion has to do with latest market price changes or maybe the way that rewards were calculated changed.

If someone can point out something regarding this I will appreciated it.

Anyways what are your feelings regarding the token price changes, the markets, the payout rewards proportion, what do you think should be the ideal proportion, will you encourage 100% power up posts?

I've always loved the 100% Power up posts as I believe is like getting stocks as payment instead of cash or liquid tokens, my holdings will always be increasing no matter what the current price is for #steem or #sbd or #btc or #xlm or whatever coin I'm liking at the moment. As a matter of fact I recently sold (lucky It was before the big dip) all my holdings and power up most of that which now I believe to be a good move. Ohh I almost forgot that I also sold some #LBRY tokens and power up.


Bot calling @steemprice
I'm also using the #interesteem tag to test the service they provide @interesteem
@steemitcards test @originalworks !originalworks
Coins mentioned: (BTC) (STEEM) (SBD) (XLM) (LBRY)
Coins mentioned: BTC STEEM SBD XLM LBRY

Sort:  

What is nice is that you are paid to ask question, whatever it is, sbd, steem or sp.

You just planted 0.07 tree(s)!


Thanks to @raserrano

We have planted already 3271.86 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 19488.72
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 70310.43
ETH 3568.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73