The uncontrollable factor that improves or worsens any movie.

in #steemit6 years ago

It has never happened to you that a movie after a long time of having seen it and although in the past it seemed bad or unpleasant to you now you really enjoy it? usually it can happen because we did not understand it at all, or a more interesting point, it could be that after all our new experience and experience we can feel more interpenetrated with the message or plot of that film, giving us a new point of view on the interesting the situation or the complexity of it, this is something that even with the best 3D technology or the best scripts could not control the directors of the movies, because the most important factor for us to truly enjoy a movie will always be inside us, and that factor is emotion, or rather your emotional state .


Emotional intelligence is defined "the ability to identify, understand and handle emotions correctly", however within this concept we must also include the ability to project our emotions at specific times and to be able to feel empathy through them with life situations other people, however this is much easier said than done, because although nostalgic at some point can make us feel a certain sadness or joy, to be able to master these emotions at the level of feeling them at pleasure sounds practically impossible, and in the Most of the times what we will achieve is to get caught up in the flow of feelings that awaken these diverse emotions while we are in front of the screen, and without wanting to make us enjoy them more or less .



Personally I have an example of what I am saying, obviously it is a personal anecdote but I will share with you to try to put them in my place and to understand better what I say, almost a year ago I had to go to Chile for a trip I was in excellent days in my dating relationship and of course it was extremely difficult to stop being next to my partner, while I was on the flight for almost 8 hours I had the opportunity to distract myself watching a couple of movies, among which I chose to see one I had not seen in a while, although it had seemed good in the past at that moment I fell apart when I put myself in the place of the characters and felt such a great degree of empathy that I honestly did not expect! the movie was Deep Horizon, it was about a real fact happened in an oil platform, in which the protagonist was trapped and had to get out of there, I am a lover of action movies and especially of zombie! but at that moment, missing my girlfriend and my family, feeling far away from everything, seeing how the protagonist's wife prayed for her to be well and between tears asked to see him again was something that simply got me.



Maybe we can not control when we feel what we feel but I will tell you to take advantage of those moments in which you are sensibly more emotional to enjoy plots that you did not understand before or with which it was difficult for you to identify, in the same way after losing my brother every time I see a film that there are brothers involved I can not help but feel attracted and caught before the echo and hope that they have a happy ending, so I can feel great joy at the happy ending or a sadness that would seem absurd in the face of a sad end. I hope you enjoyed this little information and analysis on how emotions affect the movies we see, let me your opinion or experience in the comments, especially if it happened to you with a movie, it is always interesting to have someone to talk about these topics!



Sort:  

Greetings! I am a minnow exclusive bot that gives a 4X upvote! I recommend this amazing guide on how to be a steemit rockstar! I was made by @EarthNation to make Steemit easier and more rewarding for minnows.

Requested by @redencion123

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71539.00
ETH 3603.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75