It is time to say goodbye...

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

goodbye.jpg
Source

I started on Steemit in February 2018 as a complete novice in blogging and cryptocurrency. It has been a fun journey and a very exciting learning curve. I made no withdrawals from my account and invested small amounts from time to time. The idea was to build a reputation and a strong enough account to enable me to earn something from Steemit in 2019. Along the way, I wanted to learn how to blog but I always knew that I would have to make a decision in December.

As I got to know more about Steemit I set a number of goals to accomplish. All of my initial goals were accomplished and more goals became clear from new vantage points. The time I had available daily was limited but I did the best I was able to do. If things had stayed the same as it was in February I would be in a very positive situation right now. But alas, that was not meant to be. The goalposts have been moved once to often and it is set to be moved again many more times. At the end of January 2019, I need to have an income and it is clear this will not be from Steemit...

This is not the time to power down and this is not what I will be doing. Not expecting to need to do it, I have not paid much attention to what I can do to build my account without blogging. There are however such strategies and I will be experimenting with it for the time being. I may even blog every now and then if I have something to rave about.

But for now, it is goodbye.

A huge thank you to everyone who guided me on this journey and who took the time to respond to my thoughts. It has been awesome and I treasure every conversation. I hope that when I get the opportunity to visit, you will be around and that you will prosper as a blogger and in all aspects of your life. Allow me to leave (for now) you with my favourite blessing from Scripture.

May the LORD bless you and take care of you;
May the LORD be kind and gracious to you;
May the LORD look on you with favor and give you peace.
Num 6:24-26 GNB

@reonlouw



Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189


Sort:  

Very sad to see this, no more Monday motivation or something, I remembered how I know you, having sbi contest some months ago and here you are leaving, why, for Christianity sake. As bad as it seems you can still makes few buck no matter how low it is, till when the price comes up and you become serious with posting or better still lease the account, delegate it for profit and so one, but in all this, I'll miss from the Freewrite house.

Please remember to put me on autoupvote, am presently living on steem. 😔 😔.

Sorry to see you going @reonlouw and hope you will be back soon. You should consider setting up an autovoter while you are away to continue earning yourself some SP.

Take care xx


If you not use it then you can Delegat you steem Sp on my pages ... I try use it this time when you are not here, 90 days .


You have collected your daily Power Up!
Learn how to Power Up Smart here!

Sad to see you take a sabbatical from writing and sharing your thoughts, enjoyed the motivation and enthusiasm you arrived with and shared Reon.

Keep up blogging as a hobby, with the work you perform it is difficult to do full time, will look forward to hearing from you whenever you have time.

Dear @reonlouw

Im sorry to hear that you're leaving this platform. I believe many will be glad if one day you would change your mind.

Would you consider delegating your SP to me for time of your absence?

Im currently supporting number of minnows and planktons with small delegations (Im delegating total 2400 SP to over 60 people) and Im engaging with many of them, trying to help them grow. Perhaps you could just look at my latest 2 posts:

LINK: https://steemit.com/steemit/@crypto.piotr/delegating-up-to-1200-steem-power-to-curators-and-solid-bloggers

Your delegation would allow me to do much more to help our community grow and I would appreciate it a lot.

Bless you,
Piotr

Dear @reonlouw, me and many other Steemers will be missing your thoughts and posts filled with hope. Looking forward to your comeback and wishing you all the best.

I'm so very sad to see this post @reonlouw. You have to do what is right for you, but you will be missed every single day and already are. You and your family are in my prayers. I know you will succeed in your quest.

You got a 5.03% upvote from @booster courtesy of @reonlouw!

NEW FEATURE:

You can earn a passive income from our service by delegating your stake in SteemPower to @booster. We'll be sharing 100% Liquid tokens automatically between all our delegators every time a wallet has accumulated 1K STEEM or SBD.
Quick Delegation: 1000| 2500 | 5000 | 10000 | 20000 | 50000

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64615.49
ETH 3112.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84