DTube Curation Survey! What can DTube do the help better the curation process? Let them know!

in #steemit6 years ago


Let us know what you think, here is the link: https://dtubesurvey.typeform.com/to/TO2QSY

Here is the new curation blog from a few weeks ago:
https://steemit.com/dtube/@dtube/curation-and-economic-update

Questions:

  1. Are you satisfied with the current changes in Dtube Curation and Why?

  2. What are your ideas to improve curation system in Dtube ?

  3. Would you like to see content based contests and events ?

You can take the survey or leave a comment below! Thanks.


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

i love dtube its goos site thank you

Nice one, mate!

Awesome @reseller, thanks for the info. I think the survey is a great idea.

Its great that you asked...
;)

This post has received a 11.53 % upvote from @boomerang.

more upvotes from d.tube, that I could suggest...thanks @reseller

Regards @reseller

Are here on dtube curators that are mainly focused on art/music?
Hopefully there are some great curators that will discover the few artists that stepped into this steemian world
Thanks for your infos
Regards

You got a 16.54% upvote from @upmewhale courtesy of @reseller!

Earn 100% earning payout by delegating SP to @upmewhale. Visit http://www.upmewhale.com for details!

One of the best way to make curation process even more better for DTube is to make sure curators will get their full 25% share from potential rewards. This can only happen if the post they voted has not received any upvote within 30 minutes and no user with thousands of Steem Power upvoted it within or after 30 minutes. It's quite hard to achieve with the current state of Steemit I guess.

  1. I was satisfied when I started with dtube the first time, every 3-4 days I was upvoted by @dtube , then something wrong happen and didn't get any upvotes from dtube. I am doing my best to improve, I upvote only dtube's video, I am creating a community where we make videos together and I never support spammers, only real people who recorde videos with faces. I hope things will change for me in the future, I plan to stop the self upvote, maybe it's the reason I am not upvoted anymore, my self upvote is 29%, I want to make it 0. I am also gathering steem dollars to buy better camera, I don't have money for it right now. If anything I need to to improve, I am always ready for suggestions and tips.

  2. My ideas to improve the curation reward is to upvote videos depending on their quality. If let say the quality is very high and you consider it the best, upvote with 60%. If the quality is middle upvote with 40%, if the quality is low but the person is trying and not spamming and following all your requirements give him that 20%.

Also one of the requirements I am thinking about is to make an interval between uploading videos. Because if someone will upload let say more than a video in 6 hours it will be hard to follow all those upvotes. You can do an interval of 12 hours or 24 , as you like, it just has to be writen by you. Also I don't like when the video is upvoted but the person is not showing his face, anyone has at least to make an intro with his face to understand that is him but not someone else. Also, it would be good if videos with similar topics weren't upvoted more than certaim number of times a day. Also, I think it would be fair to limit the upvote if the video is already upvoted with good money from somebody else.

3 - Yes, we need more contasts and giveaways and even events in dtube.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70625.87
ETH 3563.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71