Blood Money A Screen Play Written By REST💯 Pt. 2

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

1E84A14A-0BCF-4563-A179-E62867F6563A.jpeg

(SCENE 4: BLOOD MONEY (HONEYS HOUSE/ OUTSIDE)

(Characters: Tonya, Mike, Kelvin, Edward, Fats, Nisha,Honey.)

Setting: Night - Honey's house

MIKE

Aye Kelvin. You know I saw Nisha get in the car with some dude at the park today.

KELVIN

Oh yeah. You get a look at him?

MIKE

Na they pulled off as I walked up.

KELVIN

Well she should be coming home any minute. Lets see if we can find out who she creeping with.

(Mike and Kelvin hide outside the building waiting for Nisha to arrive. Tonya watches from the window. Edward and Nisha pull up to the building. Edward and Nisha walk up to the door to say their good nights.)

EDWARD

You gonna call me?

(Nisha kissing Edward)

NISHA

Yes.

Mike and Kelvin pop out.

KELVIN

What the hell is going on here?

NISHA

Kelvin chill out.

KELVIN

Chill out? Who the hell is this dude driving you around town. Some kinda predator because me and Mike can kick his ass now.

MIKE

No problem.

EDWARD

I'm not a predator that's my moms car and we all go to the same school. We don't hang out in the same circles so you probably wouldn't have noticed me.

KELVIN

We'll why you creeping around with my sister.

NISHA

Because it ain't none of your damn business who I'm talking to. You not my daddy.

KELVIN

I'm telling mama

MIKE

and that's my cue to go home

NISHA

I don't care tell her just get away from me embarrassing me like this.

EDWARD

Bye Nisha. Nice to meet you Kelvin. I guess you can say the cat is out of the bag Nisha.

KELVIN

Mhm whatever.

(Nisha sucking teeth and entering the building)

NISHA

Embarrassing

KELVIN

Whatever. Go up stairs.

NISHA

Don't tell me what to do

(KIDS GET READY FOR BED AND WATCH TV TILL HONEY ARRIVES)

SCENE 5: BLOOD MONEY (HONEYS JOB/ FATS CAR)

(Characters: Fats, Honey, Co-worker, Tonya, Sherry)
Setting:
Night - Honeys job. Fats Entering honeys job after hours honey busting tables. Co- worker trying to leave.

CO- WORKER

Hey girl I need to pick my son up from the baby sitter before it gets too late you mind if I leave early?

HONEY

Yea no problem I got it under control.

CO- WORKER

Thanks girl your a life saver.

(Fats walks in)

HONEY

Excuse me sir we just closed for the night.

FATS

I apologize I actually didn't come in to eat.

(Co- Worker passes Fats on the way out giving Honey signals that Fats is FINE)

HONEY

Oh is that right.

FATS

Yes Ma'am. I noticed you walking home after work the other night. I just so happen to work in this area as well. And a women has no business walking this city at night alone. Pretty dangerous if you know what I mean.

HONEY

Is that right and who are you.

FATS

My name is Fats

HONEY

Well Mr. Fats I've made it this far in life without protection. Why should I start now.

FATS

and its that kind of thinking that make our women feel like the don't need anyone. In all reality it would actually make life easier on you.

HONEY

How do I know your not some crazy killer. (giggling)

FATS

Why would I lure you to my car when no one is here now.

HONEY

You have a point. OK let me lock up and I'll be out in a hot second.

(Fats exits diner waits in car for Honey Fats cell rings)

FATS

Hello?

SHERRY

You still stopping by tonight.

FATS

Yeah I'm in the middle of something right now I'll call you on when I'm on my way.

(Honey opens passenger door. Fats hangs up phone.)

FATS

You ready?

HONEY

Yes sir (Location)

FATS

Right away

(Fats Starts and heads to Honeys home arrives to Honeys home where Tonya is in her window awaiting her mothers arrival.)

HONEY

I appreciate the ride and your curtsy.

FATS

The pleasure is all mines. Maybe we can go for a bite to eat sometime or a cup of coffee.

HONEY

I'd like that.

FATS

Well than until next time.

(Honey exits the car walks up to building. Fats drives off. Honey enters home to be immediately questioned by Tonya.)

TONYA

Mama who car is that.

HONEY

What you mean?

TONYA

You know what I mean who was that man who just dropped you off in that fancy car.

(Honey laughing)

HONEY

First of all I'm grown secondly I've been at work all day and my feet hurt and that nice man offered me a ride home.

TONYA

Yeah that's not all he was looking at do you better be careful out there mama.

HONEY

You don't have to worry about me Child I know how to handle myself out here. Besides he's harmless a little bit flashy for my taste but he is cute.

TONYA

Him or the car

(Girls start laughing honey starts changing from her work clothes.)

HONEY

He's a sweet guy his name is fat. I noticed him around my job for a while now I know what he into although he doesn't want me to admit it to him. I think all around he's a pretty good guy. Very polite even ask me out on a date.

TONYA

Are you going to go?

HONEY

I had given up on love a long time ago. I guess I deserve to treat myself. He just comes off to me as a different kind of guy. With a little bit of class and more self respect It's worth looking into.

TONYA

Just let me know when y'all are tight enough for me to drive that car.

HONEY

What you need a car for you do a good enough job driving me crazy. Girl go to bed.

TONYA

Night momma.

HONEY

Night baby girl.

(SCENE FADE CHANGE TO 15 MINUTES PRIOR FATS JUST DROPPING BY)

SCENE 6: BLOOD MONEY (OUTSIDE/TRAP HOUSE)

(Character: Fats, Sherry, Slick, Smoke, Crack Head.)
Setting: Night - Fats Car: Fats in car after dropping off honey cellphone rings.

FATS

Hello?

SHERRY

Where you at?

FATS

I'll be there in 10 minutes.

SHERRY

OK everything is ready

(Fats hangs up phone arrives at trap house grabs bag from trunk. Walks into trap house. People getting high occupying the home.)

FATS

Aye! what you doing out here?

CRACK HEAD

Just trying to get my fix.

FATS

That's what the bedrooms are for I don't wanna see you laid out in here. Bad for business you got me.

CRACK HEAD

Yeah no problem Fats. No disrespect.

(Fats enters the kitchen with Sherry and a few contracted workers to break down product.)

FATS

Sherry don't get high till all this shit is bagged up.

SHERRY

Come on Fats you know me.

FATS

and i also know you get high so don't fuck around.

SHERRY

I got you Fats.

(Fats swaps bag of product for bag of cash. Exits the home loads cash into trunk. Starts driving soon after pulling off Fats is pulled over by a patrol car. Two officers approach Fats vehicle with flashlights drawn.)

SLICK

License and registration.

FATS

That you Slick? Nigga you almost scared the piss out of me.

(Smoke and Fats laughing)

FATS

and yo ass just playing along Smoke. You niggas ain't funny. What you want?

SMOKE

You know what we want big time.

SLICK

To play these numbers.

FATS

Why cant y'all go and check my partner downtown like everybody else. I told him who y'all were and to take care of you.

SLICK

Well we don't know him. besides you want us to tell you to holler at our other partners when you need help.

FATS

hell na. give me them numbers

(Everyone chuckling about situation)

FATS

I'll have theses in for you boys first thing in the morning.

SLICK

Rodger that captain.

SMOKE

Peace brother.

(Shake hands and Fats drives off.)

SCENE CHANGES FROM NIGHT TO DAY AND FATS PULLS UP IN FRONT

NEW ALBUM
12640604-1369-4980-9F12-77D92352281E.jpeg

https://soundcloud.com/rest100/sets/rest-revelations

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Thanks for being a ho @theycallmedan lol what an idiot

I’ll be sure to talk to @thejohalfiles

Really...

Posted using Partiko iOS

It looks like he downvoted you. Unfortunately he might downvote you again if you give him any feedback though. :(

That’s Koo I buy my own stake and he rents it from my associate but as soon as my associate returns his delegation will come with rules trust me

Posted using Partiko iOS

First of all, I bought all of my stake, at a much higher price then it is today. I have given away more stake then I have received via curation rewards/author rewards.
Second of all. When you buy votes you are hurting PoB on Steem, you are directly taking a shit on my investment when you do that. Im not sure if you know how Steem works, but we have an inflation pool that is shared, when you buy votes you take that away from everyone else. Also, you crush the chances of people who get organically curated.
I actually like your music, I think you are talented, but I also think you are handling this the wrong way. Downvotes are a part of steem and used to protect my investment.
With that said, I delegated my DVs to @ocdb - so I trust their judgement. I see nothing wrong with their downvotes, because they are targeting paid votes. Paid votes offer ROI, where in the hell can anyone and get paid to advertise? Paid votes offer ROI = ROI to advertise. That is a broken system.

Give organic curation a try, I would have given you an upvote instead of a downvote if you had not used paid votes.

Whatever you say @theycallmedan

Posted using Partiko iOS

Congratulations @rest100! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 400 replies. Your next target is to reach 500 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Hello @rest100, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

I’d love to be excited about that but currently under attack Buy some narcissistic douche bags with delegation who don’t believe that content creators should be able to gain surface by using bots. 🤷🏽‍♂️

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87