Steemians Remember do NOT Start Celebrating too Soon or Rest on your Laurels....Case and Point ( video)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hey guys just a reminder to never rest on your Laurels. Keep your nose to the grindstone. And when you think you can rest and take it easy and celebrate ...well take it from this chump below and just DON"T lol

Yeah It's Easy to Get Caught Up with Emotions...

When you see the price of Steem rising rapidly and you want to sit back ,light a cigar , and celebrate. Well think again because it can be up and down with cryptocurrency. One day we're to the Moon. Next day we plummet like a lead balloon .

As For Me...

I do not get caught up with excessive exuberance when we go up with the Price of Steem or get depressed when we fall like a brick. I just keep producing original and fairly decent Content on my Blog, day in and day out. Realizing there is no guarantee that Steem or Steemit ( or heck, even with myself) will be around tomorrow !

Conclusion...

How about you? Do you find that once you hit a certain level of success you tend to just want to coast and ride it out without any further work like this knucklehead below?

)

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

Yeah that has to be so humiliating when someone celebrates early and then winds up losing. I can think to many examples of this happening in other sports as well. One famous one that comes to mind is from the Buffalo Bills Superbowl where he was celebrating and got the ball stripped...

http://www.nfl.com/videos/buffalo-bills/0ap2000000148850/27-Leon-Lett-fumble-in-Super-Bowl-XXVII

Another thing that came to mind in regards to races, I saw this funny video the other day titled camera man for the gold where the cameraman is keeping up with the racers, really funny and pretty impressive, although I imagine watching that footage would be like watching black hawk down or the blair witch project.

Steady as she goes - through thick or thin!

Same here, when I first started I always used to get bothered by the volatility but, now I barely feel anything even when it fluctuates a lot. Still hope when I start withdrawing it will have mooned tho :p

The sky is falling! The sky is falling!

Your video isn't allowed in my country for some reason. Weird.

I got the same thing. ..Video not available in my country. What a difference a day can make!

Man, Trudeau must be really pissed at Trump. Can't say I blame him lol

Haha Robert but I don’t think that’s why I can’t get it. 😊
I’m pissed at Trump for insulting our Prime Minister. What’s he trying to do? Canada and the U.S.A. have always been the greatest of allies. Hell, we are the same people.

I feel you. Yeah, Trump is just a vile little man who has embarrassed so many Americans.
Although I will say he is doing pretty good with N. Korea talks. Other than that he has been a poor excuse for a POTUS . He has no business being in that position

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70638.80
ETH 3565.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.73