The Three Best Ways to Find Success with Steemit (imho)

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Okay if you do not have a whole lot to invest in Steem or Steem Power here are the three best ways to find Success at Steemit...

1. Blog Posting- Of course posting regularly on your blog here definitely can help. Post articles that are unique and original. Also I have found posting videos that are somewhat interesting with some insightful or entertaining commentary works fairly decent. But be consistent with posting to your blog. If you can do it once a week then do it once a week. But do not let up.

2. Commenting and Curating - I call it doing a little C&C. This is really the best way to get visibility. I know it has done a lot for me to get my name out there. Go to other steemians' blogs and write some replies. But make sure they are Comments that genuinely add to the discussion and is unique. No hit and run commenting i.e. "Nice post" . That's a huge no-no :(

3.Join a Group and Get on Discord - I've been a part of #thealliance for many months now. They are an awesome group of peeps :) There are other great ones like #steemitbloggers. But get with them and start making Connections. These groups are like-minded people who can really help you get where you desire to go.

Conclusion...

The last part where I mention "Connections" is so IMPORTANT. This is a social media site. Get the correlation "Social" and "Connections" ??

It ain't brain science, folks. So get out there and not just build business cohorts but work on building real friendships as well. It will go a long way in your Success here with Steemit :)

Peace,
Robert Andrew

U5dskVA34jJ9KvSrbU31VxnuMFtbbBj_1680x8400.jpg

steemusa.png

thealliance_banner_steemitcomics.png

Sort:  

Steem is beyond just a social media but a family. Getting connected is the key and the love on the steem platform is amazing.

The steem platform has being helping me in my school work for the extra year am spending in school. And i was in dear need of about 20 to 30 dollars and i reached out to people who have become like a family to me and i was able to raise part of the $20 dollars since steem is less than a dollar.

Get connected and build a family on the steem platform

Hey @inspiredgideon1 letting you know you are a recipient of my Frequent Flyer Steem Points.

I appreciate your frequent Comments on my blog that really add to the discussion. Check your Memos for you Steem Reward. Congrats :)

Wow. Thanks so much.

Couldn't agree more, even though sometimes it seems easier said than done...
But you're doing it right, I see.

And most importantly don't forget to vote for your favorites.....

You do things when the opportunities come along. I've had periods in my life when I've had a bundle of ideas come along, and I've had long dry spells. If I get an idea next week, I'll do something. If not, I won't do a damn thing.

Consejos que son buenos @robertandrew pero creo que cuando por ejemplo escribimos por un tiempo y no logramos conseguir el éxito que esperamos eso es muy frustrante y a veces nos rendimos muy rápido sin pensar que tal vez dentro de muy poco tiempo todos nuestros esfuerzos podrián verse recompensados

I agree with the first comment. Steemit is like a family. We have to actually care about this platform first to succeed

Sounds great! How do I find a "like-minded group"? I"ve been REALLY delinquent with my blogging lately and need some incentive *-)IMG_6163 (002).jpg

Excellent information for this Steemit community, you are grateful to share it, @robertandrew.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64498.18
ETH 3079.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86