This Shazam Movie Coming out April 5th Looks Ridiculously Dumb...

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Is it me or does this look like a flop of a movie ?? The original Shazam series did not have this satirical spoof parody theme ( as seen in this Trailer) .

Not sure whether...

to cry or laugh.

The Shazam Character....

looks like a dork to be quite frank ( and,yes, I know it's supposed to be a teenager in a man's body). In all intents and purposes this Movie seems to be thrown together without much thought or good writing. Just wanting to make a buck and capitalize off the DC comic brand

Conclusion

I'll take a pass. My question : Any of my fellow Steemians wanting to fork over their hard earned cash to actually sit through this gawd damn thing

Sort:  

Another super hero i market let's see how it will performed in people heart.

Posted using Partiko Android

Shazam! is an upcoming American superhero comedy based on the DC Comics character of the same name. Produced by New Line Cinema, this is intended as the seventh installment in the DC Extended Universe.

Steemit nowadays taking most of my time that i did not have time for watching my favourite movies i used to back then

I have not known the carakter of Shazam. Because it hasn't entered my country yet.

I agree. I have thought the scenes I have seen make this look pretty dumb. I have to admit though, I never read the comics, so I don't really know as though I have anything to judge it against. I think perhaps they are playing off the "teenager in a mans body" thing a bit too much.

Shazam is a superhero character owned by DC. With a large body and a red costume that is his trademark, who would have thought that the real figure was a teenager named Billy Batson who gained the power to turn into a superhero by chanting "SHAZAM". This power was obtained by Billy from an old magician named Shazam who turned out to have noticed Billy and wanted him to inherit his strength.

Shazam, who is now known to be actually not made by DC but by Fawcett Comics with C.C Beck and Bill Parker as the main creator, at that time Shazam was named Captain Marvel. This superhero comic published in 1940 turned out to have sales of comics higher than Superman (first published in 1932).

In 1953, Fawcett Comics was sued by DC because Captain Marvel had a lot in common with Superman and was considered to have violated copyright, this made his comics unpublished. After some time passed, DC Comics gave Fawcett Comic a license to republish Captain Marvel in 1972 before buying the character in 1991.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66579.21
ETH 3282.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.30