With Dtube Going Strong, Why Not Just Leave Steemit ?? 5 Reasons Why I Won't !

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

steemit.png

I thought about this but...

1.Steemit is the backbone of the Steem Blockchain. Without it , many of us would simply not be here.


2.Blogging has been a strong and efficient medium to communicate with people on the internet for over 20 years now. And it will continue to be strong with Steemit ( if we want it to be :) ).


3.I love some of the Steemians who are solely "steemit users" and wish to continue my relationship with them on Steemit i.e. @bozz, @whatsup. @denmarkguy, @getonthetrain and a slew of others.


4.I hone my skills on Steemit so I can be more effective with my time on Dtube. And vice versa. Yes, you can practice writing to be more competent with your oratory skills. And no question this has been true for myself.


5.Regardless of what some say about Steemit, I simply love the platform and could never imagine completely abandoning it. I have learned so much from it and as I said earlier have built up strong relationships with it


alliance 2 sig.png

Dtube Rockers Founder.jpg

main sig.gif

Sort:  

I agree with u, Rob.

We are all okay, the beginning of the bitcoin pump might create hype, but it will also create hype. People will be looking for ways to get into crypto!

We are who we are and we love this place really just like you definitely do really, sometimes we have people here for the monetary reasons other times we're just as passionate and long termed as ever.

I believe steemit has always been the foundation and so if I leave the foundation, surely I am not going to perform well in other aspect. Always love steemit

Steemit is still the base platform that has the most users and connects all the dapps together in one feed! Its the way most users will find your content. I watch dTube videos but I hardly use dTube to browse them if ever..

Outsider of STEEM they know STEEM as a steemit.

Posted using Partiko Android

i just don't like doing video. For me it's all about writing and sharing on steemit. I do l lot of other things on STEEM like gaming and actifit but steemit will always be the main part for me.

I like your thought about steemit. We are all part of it as it has connected us and had given us opportunities to get some reward as well.

Thanks for the shoutout! I appreciate it. Maybe one day I will dip my toes into the video thing again. I am still a ways away from that right now though :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70541.68
ETH 3582.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74