There's a furry convention currently going on here

in #steemit6 years ago

For those who don't know, furries are people who dress up in humanlike animal costumes. Some just wear tails and/or ears instead, but whether those are actual furries are not is up for debate. I know very little about furries, so seeing hundreds of them running around in a hotel is pretty strange. Here's a group picture of them from their convention last year:

furry.jpg

They seem harmless enough, and anyone who is enjoying their life and being true to themselves is okay with me, it's just a life that's totally strange and foreign to me!

Sort:  

pocketsend:11@robhimself1, play around with the token of fun - POCKET!

Successful Send of 11
Sending Account: pode
Receiving Account: robhimself1
New sending account balance: 135665
New receiving account balance: 10
Fee: 1
Steem trxid: 93b5ec466c580b79e3ca086ba7730621cabc293d
Thanks for using POCKET! I am running this confirmer code.

This is completely new to me. Is this peculiar to California or to America?

From Kryptonia

I'm actually not sure if it exists outside of the US. I honestly am not sure whether it's a sexual thing for them or not either, it's all very strange to me.

Great pic sir, my Kryptonia Id is Psicoparedes

upvote for you from kryptonia @ziggy

Que divertido @xintoe

This reminds me of starfox!

Haha I agree, similar aesthetic!

Lovely post

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Wow awesome, thanks for the upvotes!

Nice post... Upvoted from kryptonia@everdope

Great Post ; Kryptonia id Socialmediaseo

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84