First Time Experiences in the ER

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

2bb95d74-0f41-4fbb-a600-911610b5b1de.jpeg


Following my inability to run The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii on Wednesday night, I tried to do some home remedies and get some rest, but the next day the situation got worse and I really couldn’t speak much because of how swollen my mouth had become.

So I rushed over to the nearest ER and decided that my health was more important than me worrying about how I’m going to pay for all of these medical services without insurance. And now I have this IV in my arm and they’re pumping me with steroids and all sorts of meds to help the swelling go away, and thankfully it seems to be having the desired effect.

Hopefully I’ll be able to go home either tomorrow or Sunday. That would be nice. This is the longest I’ve been in a hospital from an ER trip. Please wish me luck, keep me in your prayers, send good energy and positive vibes my way, etc.

Hopefully after all this is done and I’m finally on the mend I can start being more active on the blockchain again.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Get well soon bro

Damn bro, sucks your are having sich bad issues.. fuck the bill, staying alive is much more important! Glad to hear things are getting better, take care and get well soon..

Hey well soon saipan!! @rodeo670

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19