Night 3 In the Hospital: The Situation Has Improved!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

750BECC1-E917-483E-B01F-8BEED7D8E0BA.jpeg

So this will be my third night here, it really feels like I’m making progress, the swelling has gone down significantly since they started pumping me with steroids and antibiotics.

However, they still don’t quite know what exactly is wrong with me/what initially caused the swelling to occur, so they’ve been drawing blood samples to keep testing in the hopes that they’ll be able to pinpoint the source.

They haven’t allowed me to eat or drink anything because they’re worried that the swelling will cause me to choke on anything, but I’m hoping that next time they check in on me they’ll see that the swelling has gone down by a good enough amount and will consider at least allowing for a liquid diet. Because I’m starting to get real hungry and thirsty now, lol.

Anyway, I just wanted to update all of you. I’ve been away from the blockchain for a while because of these health issues and some other things, but because this is technically my Steemit Anniversary Month I’d like to try to become more active again leading up to my actual anniversary date.

Thank you everyone who checked in on me and made sure that I was ok. I appreciate you all so much, you don’t even know. I guess that’s all for me for now, I’ll update again as I get more information.

Sort:  

Crossing my fingers for you that they let you have some food soon. Feel better.

Glad you're improving.

Congratulations @rodeo670! You have received a personal award!

Steemit Veterans
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard and the Veterans on Steemit - The First Community Badge.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @rodeo670! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

wtf dude sorry i havent been paying attention i hope u are better. lotsa love and feel well!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66438.74
ETH 3268.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.39