Reflections After My First Year on Steemit - Still Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM :P

in #steemit5 years ago

So this week marks my official one year anniversary on this amazing life-changing platform. According to my profile, my account was created in August 2017, and that's when my account got approved, but I didn't actually start posting anything until October 8 2017. It's hard to believe it's already been a whole year!

I wasn't always as active on the platform as I had initially hoped I would be, having two or three periods of inactivity over the past 12 months, but I have returned in time to witness the implementation of Hard Fork 20. I've gone through a lot in the past year, and I've made many different kinds of posts and created varying types of content.

I've posted some short stories, portions of my novel, EDM festival recaps, show promo posts, and I've even posted videos of myself singing. I've posted about loss and loneliness as well as hopes and dreams for the future. Unfortunately, I was away from the platform on a little break when I learned that a really good friend of mine, and the person who brought me onto the platform, @stevenalexander, had suddenly and unexpectedly passed away.

We had so much planned and we were going to do some pretty big things on the blockchain, and to this day it still messes me up to think that we will never be able to carry out our plans and he won't be around to see Steemit truly take off and gain mass adoption like we both had countless conversations dreaming about. This community has been one of the best online communities I've ever seen, and I am truly grateful to have discovered it thanks to him and to have been such a huge part of the @minnowsupport Project and of the @msp-waves family.

Going into this second year on the platform, I am planning to make a comeback and start posting regularly again and start getting more involved in the communities on Discord. I've made so many friends through this amazing platform and I am so glad to be a part of all of this before we see mass adoption. I'm looking forward to seeing where we go from here!

Going forward, I plan on providing much more EDM-related content, as I have become quite involved in the local EDM scene here in Salt Lake City. Stay tuned to learn about our local talents and the events that take place in the Salt Lake City EDM Community! I have also recently begun to learn music production and DJing, so be on the lookout for some of my music! Be sure to also catch my weekly EDM radio show, The Dancing Dreamers with DJ Damashii on MSP Waves Radio, every Wednesday night from 6-8 PM Mountain Time. I discuss various happenings in the EDM world as well as the more esoteric and occult aspects of the EDM industry and culture.



Check out some of my other posts!


Content Creation Platforms on the Steem Blockchain
Six Sites You Need to Know About as a New Steemian
How You Can Withdraw Your Steemit Earnings to USD
How to Use Tags to Maximize Visibility for Your Posts and Gain More Upvotes
How The Minnow Support Project Helps You Achieve Your Dreams on Steemit
How I Achieved 200 Followers in My First Month on Steemit
Why I Chose to Invest $100 in Steem
How To Set Up Your Steemit Profile
The Dawn of The Dancing Dreamers
The Dawn of Friendship In a New Age
I'm Just an Island Boy Living in Utah who Loves EDM



!steemitworldmap 40.754539 lat -111.902618 long Salt Lake City, Utah local Steemian! d3scr

Sort:  

Thank you for being here for me, so I can be here for you.
Enjoy your day and stay creative!
Botty loves you. <3

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=rodeo670
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=reflections-after-my-first-year-on-steemit-still-just-an-island-boy-living-in-utah-who-loves-edm-p


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

Great to see you still here after a year! Keep up the great work with your radio show, you do a great job!

I upvoted your post.

Keep steeming for a better tomorrow.
@Acknowledgement - God Bless

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Congratulations on reaching the one-year mark! Even before I started seeing you on Discord, I fondly remember your launching the first contest I entered on Steemit, and that I was surprised when you announced that I had won first prize! That was such a big boost to me at the time and a tremenous inspiration! So, thank you again for that! Then, I started seeinig you in various Discord servers and you were always a fabulous person and a big asset to have around! So, the best wishes to you for an exciting, productive, and profitable year ahead! 😊

HappySteemiversary.png

edm = electronic dance music?

  • That's pretty cool. I like classic rock mostly, but sometimes listen to some trance...

Cool you've been here a year.

Congratulations @rodeo670! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70601.40
ETH 3576.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75