Sort:  

If I’ve made certain errors by submitting to self-concern, placing my own preferences and interests above the value of service to those here listening (reading).

I’ve made these errors and I feel so ashamed of myself right this moment. But I must say in defense or no defense that the price of steem has brought about my inactivity or rather say lack of motivation. Like I always say, motivation brings about inspiration in my part of the world it is what it is. Call this a confession cause it is really one

I'm completely with you!
Came for the exact same reasons.
Freedom in many topics and idealism.
But more and more of this idealism changed to optimistic visionary.
Steem is an awesome infrastructure which could handle many awesome things.
It's about what we make out of it.
And it's also about educating minnows about this idea and concept and their own freedom.

But even if we only had the basic blockchain infrastructure for another year or two. I would miss this place, so Im staying.
🚀

Wish you the best on your journey :)!

Posted using Partiko Android

I don't know, I'm just having fun right now. I'm much less idealistic and I've stopped smoking all the hopeopium, LOL. Who knows though Steem might go back up again and bring a lot of new people back into the swing of things.

I'd like to figure out a way of bringing better value to the platform besides my investments, writing and photography. I've kind of hit some bugs in my attempts at writing applications that work with the blockchain though.

I've stopped smoking all the hopeopium

Haha! I like that.

Steem might go back up again and bring a lot of new people back into the swing of things.

Indeed, that’d be cool... 🙏

I've kind of hit some bugs in my attempts at writing applications that work with the blockchain though.

Well, it’s great that you’ve been in action on it, and am sure the obstacles and “failures” are stepping stones - which time shall reveal where to...

My motivation when I started on Steemit was purely material. I had a goal that I was hoping to reach and Steemit was going to be my vehicle to do that. Now, my outlook is much different. I realize that it isn't going to be the quick fix to the problems I had planned. I see it as more of a hobby and a creative outlet. My goal now is mainly to keep producing content, interacting, and growing my account so that I can give back to others on the platform. To say I no longer care about upvotes would be a lie though. I put a lot of time from my week into posting, commenting, and other activities. To not expect some form of reward for that is just irresponsible on my part. It took a while for me to be content with rewards in general though despite their size.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64359.90
ETH 3105.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87