Sort:  

Though granted, there have been other rewards which can’t be measured in wallet balances. The intriguing dialogues. The new, interesting connections with cool people. The rewards given to others in the third-world, where that little bit still goes a long ways and makes a significant difference.

I'd love to start from here,truly apart from the rewards other things had made the journey and those things you have smartly highlighted. In my own case I've met people that are extraordinarily intelligent and had given me an experience, lessons, tutoring, advises, mentoring that had and would continue to change my life for the better.

The love hasn't gone away, it hasn't disappeared but in my opinion I would say the love has been suppressed as a result of depression. You're right about the excitement brought about when the rewards were high that steemians forgot there are ups and downs as far as life is concerned. Only if we can tell precisely the future of steemit and the steemblockchain as a whole then maybe the love would linger much longer or would be far dead by now.

But one thing that i'm certain of is that we have gotten to a valley of the steemit and steemblockchain journey and ofcourse the time for the plenty shall return, being optimistic as a voice form the third world. The love has just been locked away by depression

After joining Steemit, the biggest challenge for me has been figuring out my true desires. And according to your message, if what we have been doing with Steemit is projecting, then at least we get to know what our true desires are right? as long as "we" are paying attention to the messages...

At my highest frequency, I wanted Steemit and all crypto to be able to generate enough economic value for me to support my family with the same levels of income I have atm. I don't want to moon and buy a lambo, I just want to live my life as it is, and any excess cash flow to be used towards helping others. I guess that truly is my desire. The question now is how am I going to achieve that threshold? A 9-5 is doing the trick right now, but I know there are better options. I could start working towards a nonprofit in the steemit blockchain and wait for the token to rise again, or I could follow a different path. I guess time will tell, but at least I'm aware and waiting to respond.

I guess I'm going with the option of you being the receiver of the message, because after listening I'm getting an answer I have been searching for a while.

For newcomers you probably speak in tongues :)

For all others who have been around for a year or more, it makes sense.

I feel a void and a kind of disintegration of engaged dialogue. This is certainly true, but on the other hand it is due to the fact that the old people, with whom I was used to being in contact for the most part, make themselves scarce and some have left the platform completely, with whom I thought I was in an interesting exchange. I also see it in my behaviour. I blog a lot less than a few months ago. You are caught by this mood and neither you carry the whole responsibility for it, nor others carry it completely. This is a phenomenon which, I think, can be found almost everywhere where people created something and then left again. From when the point is reached where something is so strongly neglected that the few who host a site no longer make a difference, is certainly also an interesting scientific question. In terms of its spiritual significance, it is at least as exciting to look at.

If I look at it in such a way that I, as an individual, simply run my private blog somewhere on the Internet and have never really cared about retaining a readership or even earning money with it, I would not care about the downfall of the platform as long as the infrastructure continues to exist and publications are possible. Nevertheless, the question arises whether it makes sense to operate a communication channel when there is nobody left to pick up the vibrations and sounds that are sent. In other words, a lonely radio station whose frequency no one knows. The point is: When is the level of "nobody" reached for everyone personally?

I post videos on youtube. I just started and it doesn't bother me that nobody finds me or comments. I'd rather do it for myself and for my friends who are interested (0.02%). Am I wasting my energy? This question can only be answered by me and no one else. I would say: No. I enjoy it, it brings me forward, I enjoy developing and changing my writing style, broadening my technical knowledge, etc. I like it, I like it, I like it. These are rather quiet activities.

If only you and I were left on steemit, it would probably be insufficient for a committed operation. So the question for me is: Who will stay? Who is still active from those I like to read and those I visit in good time? Who is new? And I feel a certain laziness to set out in search of the new, because it consumes far more energy.

Somehow I got spoiled during my stay here. And now, as the readership decreases I must do my own walk down the different alleys and move more to the outside than remain here on my blog site.

Alltogether you sound badly disappointed for quite some time now.

Though if you ask me, the internet has been overflooded with that airy-fairy new-age bullshit and is due for a balancing with some realness.

What kind of post you refering to? Examples? :D

Maybe we put too much faith in Steem, and not enough in ourselves.

Kind of true.

I feel really lucky that I didn't get on the Steem blockchain until towards the end of the pump that we saw last year. I was so small that it didn't make much of a difference how high the price of Steem was. Now that everything has tanked and I am seeing all of these people struggling because of that I am glad that I have a full time job to pay my bills and I can just use Steemit/other frontends as a hobby and a creative outlet. It isn't something that I am relying on and though I have met some awesome people over the last year, it is also something I could easily walk away from if I needed to. Yeah, I have invested some money that it would suck not to recover, but for the most part, that is off my books now. Whatever I end up with, that's what I have. Sorry you are struggling through all of this. I really wouldn't wish any of what we are seeing this past year on anyone.

And maybe there was something deep in the foundations

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85