My goals on SteemitsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Half of the Steem Power obtained from this post will be powered down and added to my donating fund, with an actual balance of 5.620 SBD

I have registered in Steemit in April 2017 and, after 15 months, I keep using the platform. According to @steemitboard, my average post reward is 1,31 Steem Power, and it keeps dropping. After taking a look about my posts I think the reward is not enough to worth the time consumed. I am not sure if the qualiy is not enough, that I do not have enough visibility or a combination of both.

But that is not a farewell article. In this post I am explaining the reasons why I continue writing here.

Improving my writing skills

English is not my native language and I want to improve it a bit. In fact, I do not only write original articles, but also provide a translation service that, unfortunately, has not received much attention for now.

Science divulgation

Unfortunately, a significant amount of articles here in Steemit promote pseudoscience practices like homeopathy and spread fake information about practices with scientifically proven efficacy and safety like vaccination.

One of my goals in Steemit is to divulgate science and fight against fake scientific information using my knowledge as chemistry graduate.

LGBT+ support

A significant amount of articles here in Steemit promote hate speech amount LGBT+ people. They try to discredit LGBT+ movements creating conspiracy theories about them.

I am tired of reading bullshit about gay lifestyle. There isn´t any lifestyle that LGBT people follow. Everyone should be able to freely choose their lifestyle, no matter their sex orientation or gender identity. Allowing same sex couples to get married and adopt children is completely harmless.

Time investing

Gaining followers is important to get additional rewards. Furthermore, the Steem Power I am currently obtaining may be worth much more in the future if Steemit sucess.

I hope the launch of Smart Media Tokens will increase Steem popularity and that some bug news media will start to use it through their own token, increasing Steem price.

Improving Steemit

I want to support with my vote new users that wirte quality articles and do not use bid bots, but I can do very little about it with just 0,01$ upvotes. I hope I will be able to continue increasing my Steem Power to have a big impact in that aspect.

Sort:  

Hello @ropaga, thank you for sharing this creative work! We just stopped by to say that you've been upvoted by the @creativecrypto magazine. The Creative Crypto is all about art on the blockchain and learning from creatives like you. Looking forward to crossing paths again soon. Steem on!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64777.26
ETH 3101.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84