Liven Up Your Outdoor Space This Summer | 2 Great Costco Finds Under $50 to Liven up Your Patio

in #steemit6 years ago

Well guys, it seems that Spring is finally here and summer is right around the corner. Here in Chicago we have such a short window of warm pleasant weather, I really like to take full advantage of it while it's here, and there's few things I love as much as spending time outdoors whether it be grilling and eating outside, hanging out in the backyard with my dogs, or having some friends over to sip a few beers and light up a few joints and just hangout by the fire.

This post was somewhat inspired by @emmyem84 who's made a couple posts about making minor tweaks to her gardening and home that make a world of difference in the appearance of her home.



I still have a few plants I have to plant, a few bags of mulch I have to throw down and a few accent pieces to add, but I found two items at Costco recently that really spiced up my outdoor area. These are Costco outdoor hanging lights which were under $30, as well as a sunshade which Costco now has on sale for $20. The lights really add some ambiance while sitting outside eating dinner or chilling in the hottub, and the sun shade is great for enjoying the outdoors in some much needed shade, my dogs seem to love it as well.



I'll make another post once I finish things up but even these two small cheap little accessories, both of which you can get for under $50, can really liven up your outdoor space.


Sort:  

That red tarp is really nice. Much needed shade on those scorching summer days.

thanks @techwizardry yeah I love costco for outdoor stuff. Gonna be replacing my old patio furniture here soon. I actually picked up those lights last summer, probably one of my favorite parts of my house and my backyard. Those red tarps are only $20 so thought that was awesome and nice to get out of the sun. Unfortunately one of the trees holding them up has the asian ash beetle so it has to come down so I'll have to figure out where I can hangthe tarp and lights now

Adsactly Bravo, Bravo!! Your post are really Mewtacular!. It inspires me to be a better me. I am learning so
much not only from the information on your post,Thank you!!@rulesforrebels

This post has received a 1.49% upvote from @lovejuice thanks to @rulesforrebels. They love you, so does Aggroed. Please be sure to vote for Witnesses at https://steemit.com/~witnesses.

la verdad, se ve hermoso ese patio trasero, @rulesforrebels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70753.86
ETH 3589.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75