What is the Highest Earning Steemit Post of All Time?

in #steemit6 years ago

What is the Highest Earning Steemit Post of All Time?


This morning as I was driving into work sipping my coffee this question popped into my head. What is the highest earning Steemit post of all time?

I wasn't sure if there was anywhere to look this up easily, if so I'd love to know, even if there's no way to know exactly what's the highest earning Steemit post you've ever seen?

I got on this platform almost a year ago, and I remember right when I got on hearing about the "hot girl era" where some hot girls would briefly come on here and make thousands per post. I'd heard rumors of a girl doing a make-up tutorial and making something like $36,000.

Does anyone know what the highest earning Steemit post of all time is and if so can you link to it?

Sort:  

So far the highest earning post I could find is this one which earned over $46,000

https://steemit.com/piston/@xeroc/piston-web-first-open-source-steem-gui---searching-for-alpha-testers

Looks like that guy doesn't post much now days . I wonder why that is. You think he would be super motivated after that

Yeah if he were even making a fraction of thatmoney it would be worthwhile spending time on here. I didn't really look at his account that closely but I know some people were kind of one hit wonders with a fluke post. I'd heard a story about some girl who made like 40k off a post but I think it was like a one off thing

DUPLICATE

$44,529.11 (now it says $46,973.86) [piston.web] First Open Source Steem GUI - Searching for alpha testers

source: TOP EARNING Posts

I've been thinking about how this can give a spin to a few industries, and seeing those earnings is encouraging.

Interesting and difficult question, I also want to know, a way to learn more about this platform, @rulesforrebels.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64203.15
ETH 3065.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93