Steemed Phish Promo Winners

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

15 SBD Design/Writing/Video Contest to Promote Steemed Phish And Stop All Phishing Attempts On Steemit

Winners

Writing - How you can protect yourself from being phished
Video - PHISHING FINAL COMP
Design - STEEMED PHISH: BEWARE OF PHISHING SITES! READ TO GET RID

The fight against phishing doesn't end here

I would still like to invite every one of you to spread the word about the dangers of phishing attacks whenever you can. You can do it either by writing a blog on it, making a ideo or just by implementing the banners made by @josephlacsamana into your regular posts with this download link and a short message about the problem/solution and/or make the image into a clickable link. It won't cost you anything to do it but you might save someone from falling for the scam.

Sort:  

Phishing is wrong, you can loose all the things you have taken time to built within a seconds through phishing. We should be careful about what link we response or click on.

Yep, but we don't need to be careful, just get the app installed and you don't have to worry about it any more :)

Wow.... Thanks so much for the price.... It's an important message, and would continue to spread the message. Perhaps, you can make a banner that could be shared in posts, to create more awareness. Thanks once again. Cheers

PS: I can see the image above links to it... Can you send me the img source code? Cheers

what is phishing

it's a scam where the attackers make a website that looks 100% like Steemit, then redirect you to the site to steal your account. When you input your keys there you lost your account. Click on download link in the post to install an app that will warn you if you get redirected to the scam websites.

this is very useful information ... thank you very much, i will try that app

Thank you so much brother @runicar.

To everyone, you are free to use the banners.

Hello @runicar I just have one question. I read the blog of @solcros the one who won the writing about #steemedphish

I remember this is your judging rule:
Your work (post/video) will be judged by how well you presented the information and by the amount of engagement (comments, resteems)

He only has 2 comments and no resteemed. the one comment came from steemitboard. :'(

I'm not complaining and comparing my post. But my post got 9 comments with 4 resteemed and 31 human upvotes. :'(

I know but you already won for the banner, wanted to give others a chance for a reward.

But there's one that has a lot of human upvotes and comments. :'(

I thought I can win 2x or 3x if I joined all the contest you made hahaha.

At least I give my best, and It's okay for me to win 5SBD, It's a Blessing. But my point is there's better than his post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94