DtubeSnapQ #1 @ned lays off 70% of his team

in #steemit5 years ago


Let's discuss about

  • Could this have been prevented and how?

  • How will this affect the future of the Steem blockchain?

Share your thoughts

Leave your opinions in the comment section down bellow. As alawys, one comment that brings the most value to the discussion will get my full upvote.

Thanks for sharing your music with me @greencross!

And for allowing me to use your songs for my videos. If you have more such songs, feel free to blast them away at my email :D

Also, thanks to @zainenn

Or whoever made this DtubeSnapQ logo. It's freakin' awesome! Hope you don't mind me using it.

I almost ruined my Steem career

By accidentally including a racist image in the thumbnail. It's 2AM now, I'm tired and on auto-pilot but I have still somehow managed to catch this before it was too late. The original image is the #2 result on Google when searching for "fired".

I find it hard to believe that it was not on purpose but you be the judge.

Original image

If that's not racist and insulting, I don't know what is. It's fucking disappointing to see something like this come up as a top result on the most used browsers. Especially when I know that's intentionally placed there with a purpose to promote racism.

Thankfully I caught it on time and was able to fix it up

What do you think. Is Google promoting racism or was this just a weird coincidence?


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

I think the company could make it a better job to find others stream of income to avoid a situation of this kind. Now I don't know what might to happen but I am very confident the Steem blockchain will thrive in 2019 and beyond!

Exactly! They should have either used ads or put a 1-2% beneficiary rewards for Steemit posts like most other dapps do.

I'm of the same opinion! 2019 is going to be a big year for many Steemians!

Haha. Slika za 10. 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

thanks man for the shoutout! glad to hear my music on your vlog :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Np. Lovin' it! Can't wait to hear you out live on the next Steemfest. Hopefully you will be playing again next year!

that would be awesome indeed!

@roelandp please know you can count on me anytime!!! :-)

Posted using Partiko Android

The @ned style and the picture on the blackboard are really bad when seen, he's someone who has given a lot of color to make steemit and used by many people including me.

He has done a lot but I can't help to think that he could have done much more.

Yes you are right but i think he is a very smart person, who has changed something to be valuable.
While there is time anything can happen.

Thanks for the news and the related questions , them may me think about steemit and Dtube.

Keep doing the good stuff !

Thanks for stopping by and appreciating my content!

Thank you so much for participating the Partiko Delegation Plan Round 1! We really appreciate your support! As part of the delegation benefits, we just gave you a 3.00% upvote! Together, let’s change the world!

I made the logo for everyone ;)

Posted using Partiko Android

I'll be doing a video with my response to how I feel about it. I am still confident in the future of steem. I bet there are steemians willing to work for pennys on the dollar to make steem a reality to mass adoption.

Awesome! Be sure to tag me on it :D I'm terrible at keeping up with everyone on here.

Same here. Super-confident in the future of Steem and extremely bullish about the year to come!

Hi @runicar!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 5.092 which ranks you at #960 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 325 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • You've built up a nice network.
  • The readers like your work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63900.26
ETH 3063.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.21