Steemit is just for whales and their friends?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

moon-2728183__480.jpg
image source
I am now using steemit from the start of this year and it has now been about six months from the start of my journey here on steem blockchain , it is an amazing blogging platform where you can post quality content and get rewarded for the same.

Here it should have been like the way, that content should get the reward as per the quality of the content, but what I experienced in my journey is totally different from the reality.

At the start of my journey I was familiarising myself with writing good blog posts, and trying to get more readers to see my publication by advertising my content across different discord channels. I could see a lot of bias when it comes to rewarding quality content on the blockchain. To be able to get more visibility, one has to be a whale, have whale friends or be forced to use bid bots, which I personally believe to be very harmful to the Steem blockchain.

What I am suggesting is that, there should be a mechanism for appreciating the quality content, so that the people who work hard on there blogs should get the desired reward for their hardwork.......

Sort:  

Dude, I have begun posting on here with ICO reviews and I'm enjoying what I write, but finding it is difficult to gain any engagement on my posts. Hopefully it will gain traction over time.

Good observation.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 69960.11
ETH 3514.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.85