FANTASY: A decentralized mobile app like whatsapp that enables you chat and send any of the graphene coin (steem, bitshares or eos)

in #steemit6 years ago

On my birthday last year, a young lady sent me a very sweet whatsapp message. It was too nice to to the point I had to suspect it didn't come from her, she's my friend and I've known her for years. So I asked.....

did you type this yourself?

Before she could reply yes or no , someone else sent me the exact same message...

What a coincidence that she forwarded the message to me and someone did same at the same time.

I was personally excited when I saw this development on whatsapp... Those guys who forward messages as if it's theirs will soon start having bad market.

Although the platform (whatsapp) is still very centralized, we hope a decentralized version of whatsapp would come around soon.

Just imagine a decentralized app like whatsapp built on any of the graphene Blockchains like steem and Eos where you can chat and send funds to the person you're chatting with at ease. If you're in a business chat with someone, you don't need to visit another app to make payment to your business partner, all just need is just that "whatsapp + wallet app"

imagination

In the app swiping to the right takes you to Steemit, left swap takes you to the "graphene whatsapp" and double swipe to the right takes you to your mobile wallet.

Lol I'm just dreaming right?

Anyways, I love this new feature in whatsapp. Hope they start accepting cryptocurrencies soon.

The only close to this dream is esteem and status

whatsapp.jpeg

Sort:  

Free Upvotes
cooltext292615989443333.png
ENJOY !

With whatsapp under the watch of Zukaberge, I don't see it happening, but it would be a really nice developments if we can have such a feature on whatsapp as the time spent on it would result in big money... Smile

It might happen in the future.... But currently there are apps doing that already

Sure.... Stay awesome

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63134.74
ETH 3052.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81