Steemit moves payment type from Posting to Settings; Removes "self-voting" and NSFW

in #steemit6 years ago



Steemit Condenser Updates Posting Payout Settings

Previously, when posting, you could set a posts type to your desired payout preference directly below the form.

These options have now moved to a default state under "Settings".

You can now choose the default setting for posts and comments

  • 100% STEEM Payout
  • 50% SBD / 50% STEEM Payout
  • Decline

When picking Decline as default, a warning will show up on the posting page.

I'm not sure if I like the new way of selecting payouts, but it minimizes the confusion for new users and removes some of the "techy" settings. As very few users may change this setting.

Self-voting Removed

You can no longer automatically upvote your own post at the same time as you're publishing.

Removal of NSFW preference

Not sure why this was removed, but it's now gone from the posting layout. How we now handle not safe for work postings I'm a bit unclear about.

Sources

GitHub Issue #2512


Vote for me as a Witness

Do you Enjoy what I contribute to the community? Do consider voting for my Witness on Steemit or BitShares. On BitShares I would like to promote @fav as an excellent proxy.

By voting for me as a witness, you will support an active witness on various platforms. I'm a supporter of networks like Steem, BitShares, Gridcoin, Peerplays and Whaleshares.

My witness proposals: BitShares, Steemit, Whaleshares

Vote for sc-steemit on Steemit

Vote for sc-ol on BitShares

Sort:  

YOU JUST GOT UPVOTED

Congratulations,
you just received a 48.61% upvote from @steemhq - Community Bot!

Wanna join and receive free upvotes yourself?
Vote for steemhq.witness on Steemit or directly on SteemConnect and join the Community Witness.

This service was brought to you by SteemHQ.com

Congratulation sc-steemit! Your post has appeared on the hot page after 28min with 13 votes.

Hi, dear users of steemit!
If you love trading - I recommend you good application for this:cryptofications.com
Notifications make trading more comfortable!

I am glad to see the self votes removed, thank you for keeping us updated.

Hi sc-steemit, do you have Discord? I wanted to talk with you regarding your witness efforts and simply getting to know you since we are both witnesses.

Yes, I do. You can find me under the handle of either startail or sc-ol depending on server. I'm on the usual steem and bitshares discord servers.

I have tried setting to 100% power up over the past few weeks but the setting returns to 50/50 after a few hours. Not sure why this happens. I am trying to isolate if it has anything to do with logging in on another device using esteem or logging in to Dlive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64111.27
ETH 3065.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00