The Elusive 70 Rating and My Belated 2 Year Steemit Birthday

in #steemit6 years ago

Woohoo! It finally happened. After just over two years on steemit I have finally nabbed a 70 rating!

Celebrate Good Times....Err, Wait?

So I am excited to say after two years on steemit (as of a couple weeks ago) and A LOT of posting I've attained a 70 rating.

It's exciting because a minority of steemit accounts have hit this level.

It feels good and I'm glad to have that joy because it's offsetting the crypto carnage we are currently enduring LOL.

Over the past two years I have seen 30 cent steem and $9 steem and currently 95 cent steem. It has been quite a ride!

However, the real ride has been the social one. The people I have met, the shows and businesses that have stemmed from them and the friendships that I have made.

Two year wild ride!

If you would have told me two years ago that I would:

  • Have a radio show on MSPWaves (https://discord.gg/77MCBer listen in!)
  • Been part of a Florida Steemit meetup and gone to Montreal for a mini-meetup
  • Ventured into an investment fund startup with friends I made through crypto
  • Written roughly 700 actual posts

I'd of told you - you're crazy! I like you, but you're crazy!

Anyway, here is hopefully to another two years that will be more prosperous and fruitful than the first!

Steem On!

Steemit_txtdvidr.png

Need to learn the basics about bitcoin, the blockchain and wallets?

Free e-book: ScaredyCatGuide to Knowing What the Heck Bitcoin Is

steemittags.JPG

Scaredy Cat Guide Logo_FBcoversize2.jpg

Disclaimer: All info in this post is my opinion and for informational purposes only

Sort:  

Congrats on reaching the 70 plateau! It's like crypto! It's all downhill from here! Or uphill! Or perhaps it will remain unchanged!

I'll take unchanged at this point ;-) Thanks man!

Congrats scg. Keep up the good work.

Congrats on both achievements! You are an example to many of us still joining and wanting to be where you are today. Great example of not only what it takes to succeed on the platform but how great the journey is! Thanks for sharing!

Thanks man, it has been a journey for sure. Ups and downs but a fun ride!

Good job @scaredycatguide . You deserve it with your regular posting of crypto and real estate information. You make it interesting and to the point. Lets hope your next reward is 10 to 20 dollar steem price. :-)

images.duckduckgo.jpg

Heck, $5 steem would be good for me!

Good work! Lmao I knew you when =P.

Haha, yeah for real!

Huge milestone, congrats bro.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63746.34
ETH 3048.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97