I just bought some steem riddle me this! NEWBIE GUIDE TO STEEMIT!

in #steemit5 years ago

armillar-ball-3408811__340.jpg


I do find steemit/steem a very ponzi like scheme.


And I find it very cult like also, there are also many downsides to steemit/steem, in the way it has grown/cultivated.

Though with the few people I genuinely like on here invested in this place, I will try my best to support them, and this ponzi like scheme, without losing my shirt off my back, or without risking anything I can ill afford "TO SPEND"......


"I am all in"


If you hear this term on here, you know it is from someone that plays poker badly, and they committed to something without doing due diligence, hence forth named "the cult".....

The cult will do anything to get "YOU" to invest in their dream, because!!!!!!!! Make your own mind up, and be sensible what you put in, and NEVER leave it to chance. Rule number 1 in life!.

It matters not if "they" put "their" life savings into here, it was "their" choice.


Rules to steemit for newbies number 1! Never go looking for upvotes from "them" of high sp unless you want to never be able to say anything that upsets their sense of what is right or wrong, you may get one vote from them out of pity, though that is all you will get, as eh, they love the sound of their own voices much!

I have spent 1 year trying to get "off" automated vote rings, as I actually like speaking to people that read my shit. :-) They are not like me!

You will find steemit really easy to navigate and get along, if you are willing to tag people via @ or the hash, then their handle, as that is what they like, massaged egos and all.

Try @fantisticplaticwanker and watch them upvotes roll in from said wanker.


Plastic fantastic.


I just bought 185 ponzi tokens for less than 40 euros, get a load of that @ned x.


composing-2925179__340.jpg


To make this place better will require a change in the childish mentality on here.


I am willing to help anyone, with funds, that wants to wrestle control of this place from the children including ned, I will put my money, where my mouth is, if you are willing to change this shit show, to something workable, minus the way it has been run up to now. Man up or shut up. It is boring being around echo chambers, and even more boring with my wallet is bigger than yours, and my opinion is better than yours, that is oh so fucking 1980's bollox.

If you are still reading, and NOT one of them easily offended, then congratulations, lets make this great, or die trying, and fuck the cult.

If you are easily offended FUCK OFF!


I will let the now dearly departed comedian explain it for you, if you do not "get it yet".....................



So, what you waiting for? I am waiting for solid ideas, from people that "can" as to how to change this shitshow!

@shepz1 out, guess I better upvote me now then eh!

Sort:  

Something like steem will prevail. When i joined 8 month ago i thought this was genius (and the idea is) but now you understand how they have fucked up this shit given to them on a silver platter.

Still. Something is gonna win in social crypto land.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I hear you my friend, and I think you are right, they fucked up, not only stinc, but everyone else that were so easily offended by anyone else's ideas or thoughts that did not reflect their own. Life requires flexibility and difference of opinion, not echo echo echo like this place thought it could thrive on!.................

I had stopped voting for the night because my VP needs a bit of a recharge but I just had to drop a little one here. My hubby calls it a cult lol. i also had the time when I thought 'ponzi'. I loving you style. Resteemed

:-) Thank you kindly good lady, and I like your hubby already before even meeting him, maybe a few beers one night required, on me of course. :-)

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

If someone can not see, how the fuck do they see this to click the link?

Good question.

:-) Seemed a logical question to me.

I wish I knew how to fix it. I only have an idea on how to fix the downvote, There are reasons to downvote, legit type reasons in some minds, but to downvote a post for rewards is wrong. Note the word post. The poster has nothing to do with the amount of rewards unless he buys them. So a person does not like the amount of reward, they should not be able to trash a posters reputation, and the down vote should have nothing to do with his post. So the downvote flag button pops up when you want to flag a post. Put a check box next to all the options in the little downvote flag pop up box. If it is for rewards when that checkbox is checked it opens another checkbox with all the top five reward givers and then you pick which one you want to remove. The flagger should be happy he thinks he saved steemit and gave himself a big ego boost, the poster while maybe not happy about the potential income loss is happy that his reputation remained intact and his post did not get greyed out. Meanwhile the reward giver is totally f-ing livid because now he gets no curation reward, no brownie points with the poster and is totally pissed off at the flagger. It will not be long before the flag wars really begin or end. And if two people object to the same reward giver, then their reputation loses an amount equal to half of the total downvotes received. It would not be long before the vote bots started to pay attention to who they vote if they start to lose money and reputation. And that reputation loss would be incurred regardless of the downvoters reputation even if they were minus 8.

Berniesanders has ruined thousands of accounts on here, for people disagreeing with him on a single post. haejin has done the same, the whole place needs a "major" overhaul or it dies, end of story, and I for one, am not afraid of saying it, or naming them both!

Exactly why a flag if against rewards should go against the person that gave the reward, not the person that posted the content.

If flagged for plagiarism or copyright infringement then against the poster.

If flagged because of disagreement over the nature of the content ie; flat earth - then a remark would be mandatory in the comments section so that all user can see that someone disagreed with the content, but no effect against the content poster should be felt, or noted on the post. example of a flag comment:

This post has been flagged by@blahblahblah due to content
Flat earth is a hoax period.

Or something similar to that. But content should not be greyed out because some self serving social justice warrior wanna be thinks an idea or content should not be expressed.

Superb idea, you listening @ned or still wanking off over all your alt ego accounts?

To be honest, I think ned has been played, and only just realized it, as I can prove beyond doubt, Mr Dan Larimer has "full control of this shit show"......

Would be curious to see what you have showing Dan is in control. I have often wondered why he left. With his knowledge of the chain he wrote, his vast stake he premined, if it is possible to build all this great shit on here, why didn't he? This question has returned to me many times, yet again when I watched a video yesterday showing he is off to make yet a new chain that will be like Bitcoin.

The problem with utopia is once people get there it gets all fucked up. Not sure how a chain will change this, especially when it depends on the currency of what it seeks to escape to exist.

I have no answers. I have resigned myself that this little I invested is more likely than not going to be my contribution to one of the preminers night of booze and hookers and comfort myself that I have blown way more in any year on absolute crap I could do without. Perhaps some of the awesome people I have met here who are way smarter than I when it comes to this will make something so awesome those who milk this won't be able to fuck it up with their greed.

Hang in their bro, I aint finished yet, to right this, takes more than a few days, and your investment is safe, as long as I have anything to do with it, and I for 1 am not letting Scammy Dan or Ned off scott free.

Good one lol these types of posts that don’t cup the balls of the select few don’t see the new people unfortunately.

We can still try lol. good morning.

You are the creme de la creme of written words...but I have probably told you that half a dozen times already.

I try to be original, unlike "a lot" on here. :-)

You are more than original, you are definitely one of a kind.

LOL, that's why I stick around, just to mix up the mundane crap on here. :-)

Mate I am happy to help things along if I can to try make this place better for all. I like you're spirit In trying to sort this mess out and I hope I can be of assistance some how.

Posted using Partiko Android

Maybe come a digging on steemd if good sir has time, though I know you are at times stretched to the limit, with regards time, so maybe after xmas bro.

Yes mate been doing big hours at work like today did 11 hours plus driving home etc does not leave much time for anything. Anyway maybe after Christmas as you mentioned. Still looking forward to what you dig up mate.

Posted using Partiko Android

Cheers bro, and by the by, have a fantastic xmas, what ever you choose to do with that time off. :-)

Thanks very much mate :) We were only going to have the public holidays off. And that ment we would have to come to work on Monday then have Christmas and boxing day off. I told them straight up I will not be in for just one day and will be having the Monday off. That way I get the weekend plus Monday, Tuesday and Wednesday off. They were not happy but so be it not my problem haha.
Also I am hitting the boss up for a pay rise tomorrow as I asked about it today I told him to sort something out or there was no point me being there. So we will wait and see what happens. I may not have a Job after this or I get my pay rise :)

I intend to take Roman the motorhome out for some relaxing time camping somewhere on my few days off of Christmas.

You and the family I wish the very best and safe festive season brother may it be of fun, cheer and great family time.

Posted using Partiko Android

Romans going a rovering lol, I like it.

You too matey, have a splendid holiday season, and smash some vodkas for me. :-)

Haha cheers Buddy :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I can agree with some of your points but not all. This is not a ponzi or the state of texas would already be on the case, just like it did with BitConnect and DavorCoin last January.

I dont get a a cut of my followers rewards, or my followers followers.. that would be a ponzi.

I also dont destroy accounts if they dont agree with my opinions. I probably wont give them a vote either, but its not a reason for me even to flag.

Some of your points are very valid though.

Cheers, I did say though "ponzi like" not a full on ponzi, and what made it worse was rc's as that requires pay to play if you like, from the get go.

Superb comment all the same, have a great day.

what made it worse was rc's as that requires pay to play if you like

Yes, agreed. This was such a bad idea and may be contributing to the slide of STEEM compared to the rest of them. We want new people to start and post and comment, not to force them to buy in just to do this.

Exactly, to have any future you need growth, growth requires new users, not less new users. @penguinpablo does some superb daily charts regards to the data here..

I think someone like Justin Sun, founder of Tron should just buy steemit, that would be a great move!

Posted using Partiko Android

I do believe it is up for sale anyway, just no suitors so far.

Ive been on tron blockchain alot recently and its not such a far fetched thing that could happen in the future 😊 Atleast the steem blockchain is well made so technically its a good crypto to aquire, but yeh a social media site is just crap anyway 😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.36
TRX 0.12
JST 0.039
BTC 69965.85
ETH 3540.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.71