Buy good companies at low prices and hold: Good Advice

in #steemit5 years ago

Hello Steemians;

When I first joined this platform in April, 2018 Steem was valued at 4 dollars US. I was very excited about the amazing opportunity Steem and Steemit offer us. I discovered the “whales” not too long after joining Steemit. I define “whale” as the people who invested in large amounts of Steem early.They bought, mined or acquired large amounts of this cryptocurrency early or late and I admire their success. Many of them took big financial risks investing in Steem, and continue to take considerable risk as large investors. Retrospectively or looking back everyone who joined Steemit when Steem was $4 Dollars or more wished they had invested in Steem when it was valued at pennies.

Flash forward to today. Steem is 28 cents, almost 20 times cheaper then when I joined. When I joined 100 Steem cost 400 dollars US. Now it costs 28 dollars US. One year ago I wouldn’t have envisioned Steem being this Cheap.

A famous American billionaire Warren Buffet is often asked his secret to success. He usually says: “…find good companies at low prices, then buy and hold”. He is in essence what cryptocurrency traders call a “HODLER”.

It’s funny how this advice sounds so easy to understand and follow when prices are high and we are in a bull market. But it sounds and feels so much different during a bear market. Why are good companies priced low? Are they still good? What if I lose money?

Investment is never without risk, and even companies like Apple and Amazon were once considered high risk investments.

The devil is always in the details.

@shortsegments

8546916D-06E0-4056-BEA8-35B16ACB9D50.jpeg

Sort:  

I think now might be a REALLY good time to buy. I could be wrong though. lol
I think Steem has the potential to go to $100 or even $1,000 but it also has the potential to go to 0 or very close to 0.
I am still bullish but think it will take a while to get back up above $5. I would guess Steem stays under $5 this whole year.

I think it’s a good time to buy

Posted using Partiko iOS

good company, certainly a lot of advantages, especially low prices

Yes. I agree

Posted using Partiko iOS

Without risk nothing is possible in this world.
Life have lots of risk good management is completely covered is.
You have huge experience I hope your Idea is best.

Posted using Partiko Android

This is true

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes you are right hold is this time strategy .

Posted using Partiko Android

That is the fear of lose our money...
But I think that steem is one of the most impressive cryptos that we have. After the SMT integration, I think that will see steem at $1 at least.
Thanks for sharing.

I agree

Posted using Partiko iOS

Cool

Posted using Partiko iOS

Really steemit is a choiseful site for posting funning everyting.
Thank u steemit.

Posted using partiko android

Steem is a smart chocie for holding long term.
Not only do you make passive income daily, you even benefit when the market turns bullish.

Posted using Partiko Android

Good post. Thank you

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yes you are right we have to show patient and invest in steem. It is really good for us because today is the situation whare we can become early invester. According to me if we buy today @ 0.28 cents not a bad deal because when bull start running steem can easily get 2$ mark so you have made 8x return on you investment.

If we want to be successful then we have to take risks

Agree

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66363.68
ETH 3207.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27