2 Years On Steemit Birthday Celebration!! 13/9/2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Wow guys I cant believe it! Today marks the day where I have now been already 2 FULL years partaking in this amazing platform the Steem blockchain! oh my! and how time flies!

DSCF0798 (2).JPG


Images By: @simonjay


So far my first year on Steemit.com was mostly good but like most things it's been a roller coaster ride with its ups and downs.
This was especially true with the hardforks and some of the changes, remember the whale experiment?

Well in this 2nd year there seems to be less drama there are also less big discussion posts on all these changes simply because there as not been as many updates.
Last year I felt Steemit.com and its Steem value was in a great place but while the price being down right now is great for buying in I am a little surprised its not around the $3 mark atleast, but no problem I am not even a dolphin yet so this is a great opportunity to accumulate more SP.

But seriously a big well done to the Steemit developers and to all the guys working behind the scenes as this platform is literally life changing.

Haha I remember my first month here on Steemit, oh boy wow I was confused!
I was mostly new to all this stuff I spent most of my first month learning about Steemit, I done more learning then doing any writing for the site, but while these days I am still learning because when does one truly stop learning? I do spend more of my time writing...well atleast I did at one point I seem to find myself spending too much of that writing time replaying to comments and upvoting my followers and reading their blogs then writing.
While this is great I do miss writing as much sometimes.

I used to get up extra early before work to start planing and working on my posts but now I do this to try and answer comments and upvote supporters instead, only if there are not as many comments or posts to upvote will I get some writing in before heading into work.

Anyway I also remember last year around this time when I had less comments and votes to do I was especially writing more as I was busy trying to get the money together to attend steemfest2 in Lisbon.
Somehow with the help of many Steemians we managed to raise the money needed and I actually got to attend Steemfest2.
That success of us all working together raising the money and making it to Steemfest2 made for a fantastic first year on Steemit type of a birthday present, so again thank you to all those who helped me achieve this last year.

This year I am unfortunately and fortunate as I am trying to work and find more hours at my job to attend Steemfest3.
This is not so much because of the lack of support but mostly because of the low Steem price, while its also sad how Steem is changing and the days where in the past every other week you might get lucky enough with a whale upvoting one of your posts these days its extremely rare to land one.
But saying that even if you do land a strong upvote the Steem price value is so low you still might not be looking at anything worth too much in getting yourself set for Steemfest travel expenses.


steemdbirthday2display.jpg

So like I said if I am not writing posts I spend time on Steemit giving back to those who help me and to many lucky randoms or in other words "curating" looking at everybodies posts and upvoting.

At the time 1 year ago I had given enough to the community back that I was on my way to getting the wizard's badge for curating, I now have that and will finally be getting my 2nd very soon which for me is huge, as curating is so much slower these days.
But I still do hope with more Steem power in future I can give so much more back!

I remember when I first started Steemit the price was over $4.00 !! That may be hard to imagine for some starting right now but the beginning of 2018 we had Steem reach $7! Those were crazy days!

It was nuts some of the money people were making on the $4 days, I personally managed a $50 post soon after when I started which for me completely sold me to how amazing the Steemit platform is and how it can help many other people.

Sadly I never got past that $50 bucks mark until a full whole year later where I nearly made $100 from a single post!
Amazing!

I remember all the chaos and drama with some of the hardforks and people going into panic mode I remember the value of steem being 0.09 wow and below 0.07!
Many people left, it was sad times.. but regardless Steemit had too much of a great community to just get up and leave so I stayed and will stay still.

I remember user asshole flagging everybody front, left, right and centre then thankfully having other users being heroes voting on our posts so asshole had no effect on them, thanks guys.

There are just too many crazy moments to mention them all here but for now I hope you will enjoy this 2 year celebration with me.

Steemit YEAR 2 Celebration

DSCF0780 (2).JPG

DSCF0787 (2).JPG

DSCF0797 (2).JPG

DSCF0798 (2).JPG

DSCF0805.JPG

DSCF0806.JPG

DSCF0807.JPG

DSCF0811 (2).JPG

DSCF0812.JPG

DSCF0815.JPG


Images By: @simonjay


And that is it for the pictures guys while I enjoyed my cake and celebrating with you guys unfortunately I don't have much time to celebrate today as I need to go into work but unlike last year I had a really long shift this time its not so bad.
But arrrgh still typical on my Steemit birthday lol how dare they...

Anyway hope you enjoyed the pictures, I know last time I created the monthly report below but I will do that on a separate post when I get time.
I cant wait to do it as I feel it will be a improvement from the previous month with this zero SBD rate of print.
So to my regulars I thank you for all the support lets hopefully make it to dolphin before my next Steemit birthday lol, as it will be beneficial to us all and if this continues we might just get this ship there early next year, so any extra upvotes will be appreciated, and now lets Steem ON!
If you are new on the ship welcome!


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-31-8-2018

-Could French Fries Cure Baldness?-

https://steemit.com/food/@simonjay/fries-to-cure-baldness-17-8-2018

-Could Your Cat Suffer From These? -

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/cat-inflammatory-problems-i-know-whats-wrong-with-bella-20-7-2018

-Your Experience Could Be Worth Steem-

https://steemit.com/life/@simonjay/your-experience-could-be-worth-steem-27-8-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @akomoajong - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Time flies by

Yea it sure does, the older you get things go just so fast and especially when I often times struggle to get time for Steemit it goes even quicker @jkenny

Happy anniversary!
I think it's cool you had a real celebration.

Thanks @mysearchisover yea Steemit deserves it, especially if in future as it could completely change my life around, who knows.

Congratulations @simonjay on your 2 year journey here on this platform and for all you have done here. Very appreciated and so glad to have you here on this platform.
You rock and I'm celebrating with you, my friend.
Very happy for you and again congratulations.
Have a fantastic day.

Thanks very much for your kind words and support @joalvararez also glad you came to celebrate, my success is also your success so thank you and the work will continue.

Congratulations buddy!!
You deserve even more success!! Resteemed!!
Have you heard about this:
https://deals.weku.io/
You should join, it is just like Steemit!!
Post on both!! I am!!

Thanks so much @paradise-found yes I am in hope for continued success in the following year as my success will also be yours also. I have I am just worried I would get too distracted from Steemit, I will probably sign up and take a look when I got a little more time, thanks buddy.

Congratulations! Your post has been selected as a daily Steemit truffle! It is listed on rank 7 of all contributions awarded today. You can find the TOP DAILY TRUFFLE PICKS HERE.

I upvoted your contribution because to my mind your post is at least 11 SBD worth and should receive 184 votes. It's now up to the lovely Steemit community to make this come true.

I am TrufflePig, an Artificial Intelligence Bot that helps minnows and content curators using Machine Learning. If you are curious how I select content, you can find an explanation here!

Have a nice day and sincerely yours,
trufflepig
TrufflePig

Looks like big party. Yeah time past quickly! Enjoy steemit as you enjoy your cake with your friends.

It was fun and yes it is flying so FAST! Oh I will there ill be more cake missing lol, thanks for the supprt @johano

Yeah it was very nice, a little messy to put together but worth it @martaedyta

I upvoted your post.

Thank you.
@Yehey

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

No I thaank you @yehey for the supprt.

Congratulations for sticking with it for 2 years.
I hope you get to goto steemfest3.

Are you close ?

Oh yes 2 years and with no plans to give up, yea I would love to go the excitement from everybody is building, erm I wouldn't say close but perhaps on target-ish to possibly making it, I will be posting updates about my progress, thanks @simplegame dont forget to upvote.

Congratulations, friend. The harvest has been profitable I wish you all the best. Receive a bear hug @simonjay

Source

There are no doubts my friends its been a profitable harvest, I want the next harvest to be even better and also give out more also, thank you @felixgarciap

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61041.41
ETH 2947.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85