Month 21 Steemit Monthly Report 15/6/2018

in #steemit6 years ago

Ok its another month and I am getting this out in good time, the previous late monthly update post I blamed attending the London Cryptocurrency show during that period, I know... its not a very good excuse but I changed my focus on a few things now and I feel I have been catching up with you guys better lately.

But anyway so here we are month 21, how are you getting on with your own goals?

I mean look its like half the year gone by already... argh just wow!
I dont think I have done much better then last month, the price as basically been falling since then and I know some out there blame Steemit Inc for the downwave but if you look cryptos in general have been suffering.
This could just be the summer downfall which didnt really come into effect so much last year and so far there is indication that this will improve during the rest of the summer months rather then get worse.
Anyway lets see how things have procressed lately.. so onto looking at what the report says.


month21-13012018.jpg


Images By: @simonjay


So its now already been 9 months since my very first Steemit.com birthday.. wow I cant believe it will be my 2nd year on Steemit in only 3 more months time! Crazy..




Images By: @simonjay


In November I had one amazing experience at Steemfest 2 ( thanks to @roelandp for putting this together) December I went to a Steemit supper club hosted by @allasyummyfood

February I had the opportunity to attend a Steemit meeting in London hosted by @redrica, @ultravioletmag and @teodora it was definitely one of the best meetings so far, the music was loud at times but this didn't stop us getting to know each other (but many of us did lose our voice's the following day lol)
Lastly in April I was at the London Cryptocurrency show which had around 50 Steemians attend and some great speakers representing Steem in the UK.

Unfortunately I didn't get the chance to go to Cyprus nor to the 2nd Steemit supper club this was down to not being able to get the time off work or the required funds.

From day one in 2018 Steem and SBD had been erupting and going record breaking crazy, this was a huge shock to many experts and newbies alike it was one amazing start to the year the price then settled abit in between its highs at around the $3 mark while Steem as been lower since then $1.44 the recent price drops are the crypto market suffering in general.

Moving Forward With New Hope And Opportunity!


87c03909f4598de977fbe2ea730206ca.jpg


Images By: @simonjay





lostockac.co.uk



Images By: @simonjay


Meet Team London UK

The London Cryptocurrency Show

At The London Cryptocurrency Show

And here we are now in June 2018 I still have so much to write about from the things that took place back at steemfest 2 and I honestly thought I was one of the only people that felt that way but I have heard some other Steemians say they feel the same way, so look out for those possibly coming this month and year, that is if I hopefully get the time needed as I got a back-log of stuff I want to write about so I can first clear my emails and I realise that probably I will never get to that material from Steemfest2.

Not only that but some of you maybe thinking what's going on with me lately why have I stopped writing as much?

This is not because I got tired of Steemit or got lazy but I have had extra hours at work and there as been alot more comments from you guys, which keep me busy, I hope to write more again in future and to be honest I have started doing some things a little differently so hopefully you may have already noticed some other extra posts popping up here and there.

Anyway I was not sure if I was going to continue doing these monthly reports but these help me stay in check, plus I have heard from you guys that the data can help out some newbies get an idea on what to expect with the Steemit.com platform.

But before going into month 21's results "This" especially for the newbies can be helpful, let me show you a very quick recap of my first Steemit year.

Month 1 📅

Month 11-12 📅

And there you have it 12 months of Steeming earned me....

2.784 Power
727 Followers
And a reputation of 64.1
Yes I realise these aren't the most amazing results you were probably expecting but for someone with no previous fan base or aided by any of whale's or part of any inner circle's I guess they aren't bad results.
They definitely aren't the best results, but they also aren't anywhere near the worst on here.

Ok so now you have seen the results of a whole full year on Steemit.com and what you can realistically expect from someone in my situation, we now move on and focus to this month's results.

📅 For month 21 - 14/06/2018 the results are..

steemmontlyreport21.jpg

So these results dont surprise me much a loss of 19 SP the average lately as been around 100 SP per month but with the price dropping lately its to be expected.

As for followers strangely after gaining the last of the four (250) followers badge people suddenly started joining but soon after it started moving really slowly.
I am guessing around that time many were joining Steemit I got an extra 92 followers this month compared to the previous so great results.

3 months ago the thing that surprised me the most as it never happened before was my reputation had not moved at all, lol but this month again we managed to get up a notch but I am just waiting for when it will happen again hehe.


Other STATS 📊

Apparently when I last checked there are now around 1.046.860 Steemit.com users yes that is correct perhaps you haven't heard yet but we are now way over 1 million users, so crazy! The last time I posted this report I believe it was on the following day that we had reached the 1 million users.
Anyway so when I last checked my rankings of "steem power" about 4 months ago I was around position #2106 but last time I checked the sites were having some issues and I got the results of #933.390 lol.
Now when I lasted checked I am around #4100 but I will check this when its fully corrected at another time.

Most Steemit gains score? 👊

I had a post that made me just over $50 the first month I signed on, and that's when I saw it! The Steemit.com potential!
But would you believe I never beat that reward record for a whole year! Yes that's right meaning it was only on month 13 that I finally beat my score from all the way back in month 1, how insane is that!?
While its sounds insane you must remember that the price of Steem on month 1 for me was over $4.00 !! Which as now been beaten for this year's 2018 January at over $7.00! Anyway my new high score to beat is $94.00 which was from month 13.

Steem Power 👊

My most successful Steem Power post was actually back in month 7 when I had one post make me 271 power!

My highest post so far on votes? 👨

The most amount of votes I managed on a single post so far was 213, but that post only made me $8.60




mysitemyway.com


Followers 👨👨👨👨

Well it seems the first "dead followers" tool had some problems a Steemit update that messed up the connection code but but what was great is last month after the update I found another dead followers tool but is it me or there always seems to be a problem with this type of tool?
When I was trying to get the information yesterday it just was not working when I tryied later during the evening it finally gave me the data I needed

Anyway it says that around 1468 of you are apparently still active so if you are there please dont forget to give me a upvote and let me know you are still alive in the comments below, you guys are all missing out on upvotes from myself I mean you just never know I might check out your blog and upvote you back.

I am also now aiming to gain the "2500 followers badge" which requires me to gain 500 new followers, this will be the hardest followers challenge so far.

Anyway to my active but supportive followers I want to thank you all for your support so far, as of course remember the more power you offer me, the more I can give back to the community when I vote you back, check out the wizards badge for my curation level below, also your upvoted Steem power gets locked when you vote as I have also not powered down helping the price of Steem rise.

I also want to thank you guys for helping me get to SteemFest2 last year, I still owe abit of money back for the trip but I will get there, my next targets will be up soon but right now Bella my cat is really unwell so any upvotes are going towards her care.




Images By: @simonjay


Any Other notes?

Yes Lastly




voices.com


Please dont think your votes aren't worth anything or don't count because they really really do.

Another thing I will add is please vote more on those who are actually active on Steemit.com and have under 4000 steem power and also to those "who are not powering" down.
Basically the more people we have over 4000 power the more people will earn in the future as there are too many in power who just vote for their inner circle or who are not active.

The downfall is the powerful circle jerking when it comes to votes and not enough whales are voting on the minnows and dolphins, creating a very predictable rewards distribution.
This will be fixed probably with oracles but it could also make earning much more competitive and difficult for those who do not have a huge active following to bring onto Steemit, this could indeed be worrying meaning you will probably earn less then you do now but its something we will have to wait and see.

We also dont have as many whales voting anymore this seems to be because they are trying to use less time consuming ways for using their power making Steemit a more developers support type of a site, this could change with SMT's but honestly I still hope people will create content on Steemit in the future and get paid something more then a few penny's for their efforts.
Btw I am also not having a dig at the whales I am saying we need more people who are actually active and curating and have some decent power behind them, so vote now and help me make this happen.


WP_22171102_004 (3)11062018-s650.jpg


Images By: @simonjay



Other POSTS

-Steem Price-
https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/daily-steem-price-update-30-4-2018

-1 Million Accounts Truth From Experience-

https://steemit.com/steemit/@simonjay/the-1-million-accounts-truth-from-experience

-Could Your Cat Suffer From Asthma? -

https://steemit.com/cats/@simonjay/could-your-cat-suffer-from-feline-asthma-12-6-2018

-The London Crypto Currency Show-
https://steemit.com/promo-steem/@simonjay/opportunity-for-steemit-in-october-29-04-2018


badgessteemit.jpg


author portfolioU4ZCp8uHZ93yF22p2ypNuVM78E04052018.jpg

So if you like this page I need you guys to do me 2 easy things.

1.First please upvote this page.
2.And secondly dont forget to follow me below.

Also since votes don't always = $ and you if want to see more you can send me Steem Power Tips to @simonjay to help support me.

@paradise-found - @karenb54 - @koskl - @hanshotfirst - @meesterboom - @mammasitta - @yusril-xabre - @surpassinggoogle - @whatisnew - @kristy1 have already done this so a big thank you to them all!


[Follow Me Here @simonjay

Sort:  

Very kool update , Thanks for posting it

No problem @jkenny thanks for the supprt on here, hopefully next month will be slightly better but it may be worse as I will be visiting my father and may not be as active.

Did you cash out any Steem? I'm surprised you only gained 87 for the month.

Well I kind of expected to to gain less this month Steem is getting more and more difficult to obtain not only that but many of the whales no longer vote as often and no I didn't do any powerdowns @mysearchisover

You are doing great buddy!!
I will follow and support you all the way until we both reach the moon!!

Meh this month was not so great @paradise-found but I really do appreciate the supprt till we reach the moon! But I say lets first get to dolphin, that would be awesome right now.

I like people who show seriousness, follow-up and control in their business, work or any other activity ... your monthly reports reflect the seriousness that you impart to all the work that you develop around the platform ... The truth, many from us we should follow your model. Thanks @simonjay.

Yea coming from a marketing background taught me alot about being committed and serious about taking control of your business not only that but its important to stay consistent which is why I am here everyday I am committed to Steemit and its development and I would be doing alot more if I had the supprt needed, thank you @cjao there are definitely a few things that could be modelled to help.

I love this platform friend has helped a lot to solve my life

I have to agree this platform is amazing and in the future it could change the world its already changed many lives @glorimarbolivar dont forget to upvote.

Congratulations @simonjay the constancy is the guarantee of success.

Some decent constancy yes. but pure rubbish wont do anybody any good, but its definitely a big part of success @felixgarciap lets keep moving upwards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64678.67
ETH 3086.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87