🚀 Redfish Rockets 4: Win A Delegation And Steem on

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

I'm giving away a delegation to 5 promising newcomers. Nominate yourself or somebody else of who you think deserves it.

redfish rockets.jpg
Source

I'm giving away delegations to help out newcomers to overcome their RC issues. I'm counting on you to help me decide which newcomers will become Redfish Rockets.

EfcLDDAkyqgsmEPtP2ovZQGfayNMgZpAr3KGJLp3Qc7rEJpbLCgyKn7DdFLvFEeKJBhUFhb8gUT9SE3J8x8gyg5ymvtaz.png

My Empty Feed

As I was scrolling to the list of people I was following, I was shocked to see how many peope have left the platform in these last couple of months.

I didn't really know most of them, but there are some I truly miss around here and whom I think of regularly. People like @pretty.dorky, @smylie2005, @terminallyill, @jorlauski, @omitaylor, @plushzilla. I'm not even sure @headchange is still around...

All of left for different reasons, but the truth is they left holes which are hard to fill. HF20 hasn't made it easy for newcomers to become a part of the community, due to the RC system.

EfcLDDAkyqgsmEPtP2ovZQGfayNMgZpAr3KGJLp3Qc7rEJpbLCgyKn7DdFLvFEeKJBhUFhb8gUT9SE3J8x8gyg5ymvtaz.png

Redfish Rockets

With this Redfish Rockets contest I want to help a couple of promising newcomers to grow here on SteemIt by delegating some of my Steem Power to them. It will make the beginning of their SteemIt adventure a little easier, since they will be released from the limits the RC system puts on their possibilities.

I decided to scale down the number of Redfish Rockets again. Last time, I sponsored 10 people, and it was too time-consuming to follow up on all of them. As a result, a part of my delegated SP was not put to use. SP is too precious to let it go to waste like that.

So this round, I'll be delegating to 5 promising newcomers who are really putting in an effort to become a part of this awesome community.

I truly wish I could help more people, but I am just a baby dolphin (the smallest kind there is), and I'm not in the position to help everyone, no matter how hard I want to.

So once again, I want to reach out to all people who have a little SteemPower to spare.

3HaJVw3AYyXBPYyQZY3q6TDSEXsM3fNwdKuffu4mj6V3SMfmsxFRsKSPN7yH3WiFPzMSLDQzJyufTnW5fz4maZJauhpFkHC7Z5MFJYE.png

Delegation And How To Get It

5 people will receive a delegation that will bring their current amount of SP up to 100SP.
They'll get to keep the delegation for 6 weeks. (If I think they've made the best use of it, might prolong that period.)

I know, 100 SP won't solve all your problems, but at least you'll be able to post and engage without having to worry about running out of RC.

100SP is not a lot, but it will give you a chance to survive.

I will also be available to answer your questions or give you the tips you need to put the delegation to good use.

EfcLDDAkyqgsmEPtP2ovZQGfayNMgZpAr3KGJLp3Qc7rEJpbLCgyKn7DdFLvFEeKJBhUFhb8gUT9SE3J8x8gyg5ymvtaz.png

EfcLDDAkyqgsmEPtP2ovZQGfayNMgZpAr3KGJLp3Qc7rEJpbLCgyKn7DdFLvFEeKJBhUFhbAQdYXhPg1qJkDGz56UPKr6.png

I hope you will understand I won't be handing out my SP to just anyone. To qualify, there are some requirements you must meet:

  • You currently have 60SP or less (including delegations).

  • You post regularly - at least 2 times a week should be doable.

  • You actively engage with other people in the community through voting, commenting and replying to comments.

  • You power up what you earn.

  • You haven't powered down before.

I will be doing research on everyone who applies to find out about the quality of your posts, your level of engagement and your commitment to the community.

Once the winners have been chosen and the delegations are sent out, I will also follow up to make sure you are doing the best you can with the resources you have. If I feel you are not, I will contact you to talk about it. Afterwards, I'll decide whether to keep the delegation in place or not.

(A lot can happen in 6 weeks. Please let me know when something prevents you from making the most out of the delegation. Maybe an unexpected event comes up, or you get sick, or you're losing your motivation,... It doesn't matter what it is, but drop me a note on Discord to let me know.)

EfcLDDAkyqgsmEPtP2ovZQGfayNMgZpAr3KGJLp3Qc7rEJpbLCgyKn7DdFLvFEeKJBhUFhb8gUT9SE3J8x8gyg5ymvtaz.png

2Qhhdda6QnbewqBa7UsobDSz5a4uLqzrmbR1BX2YQBWEwSe7dMGHDnz1gJknKRzuockZQFstkPkUXgzdURAe.png

If you think you qualify to become one of my new Redfish Rockets, simply leave a comment below in which you tell me why I should pick you. What are your strengths? Your long-term goals? How have you been handling your account to get where you are now?

Also, include a link to one of your best posts.

If you don't have enough RC to reply to this post, send me your comment in a personal DM on Discord. You can find me there as @simplymike#5957.

EfcLDDAkyqgsmEPtP2ovZQGfayNMgZpAr3KGJLp3Qc7rEJpbLCgyKn7DdFLvFEeKJBhUFhb8gUT9SE3J8x8gyg5ymvtaz.png

You Don't Qualify?

Then please do not hesitate to spread the word about this post, or -even better - nominate some newcomers of whom you think they deserve the delegation.

Please note a nomination alone is not enough to qualify. You have to make sure your nominee comes over to this post and tells me why he or she should be picked.

I'd like to call in the help of a couple of communities that are helping newcomers day in, day out. So I invite the people of @pifc (@thedarkhorse, @lynncoyle1, @viking ventures and @tryskele), the people of @welcomewagon (@dreemsteem and her team) and @helpie (@carrieallen, @eonwarped, @meno and the rest of the team) and all the other communities for newcomers out there, to help me find those diamonds in the rough that could use a little extra help.



💡 No Upvote, No Follow, No Resteem Required 💡


No need to say a resteem would be highly appreciated, since more potential candidates can be reached that way.

EfcLDDAkyqgsmEPtP2ovZQGfayNMgZpAr3KGJLp3Qc7rEJpbLCgyKn7DdFLvFEeKJBhUFhb8gUT9SE3J8x8gyg5ymvtaz.png

Winners Announcement

The new Redfish Rockets will be announced in a post like this one after post payout, in 7 days from now.

DISCLAIMER: I reserve the right to not send out all 10 delegations. Contestants can only win a delegation if I think they've put in enough effort into posting and engaging, and both their posts and comments are of a decent quality.

MG5aEqKFcQi8cVrQjiNLhguEY43NZe3RUsZxvHbUCmYtht8ub9tCfvt3XoGe4dYPAAUsbBQRv3CdVy1kiBvYyqs4VpPyK4mjT.gif



signature2.gif

Graphic created with The Logo Creator Software


Subscribe Ro RSS Feed | Subscribe To Newsletter


Steemit Bloggers
Join us @steemitbloggers
Animation By @zord189



JOIN THE DISCORD


Sort:  

Hey! It's so nice that you're doing this, and I'm tagging @brittandjosie here because she's more up to date than I am on which newbies would need a delegation at this moment :-)

Thanks for putting in effort to helping the little RedFish @simplymike!

I am tagging @xcountytravelers, because of their @heyhaveyamet initiative to welcome new Steemians, and the SteemTerminal Discord to help them bond with communities! Thanks for this, @simplymike 😃

Great idea. I'll go take a look at their posts

I am in it have to look up some good interns @soyrosa and @simplymike

This post contained some typos in its mentions that have been corrected in less than a day. Thank you for your quick edit !

If you found this comment useful, consider upvoting it to help keep this bot running. You can see a list of all available commands by replying with !help.

Hi @simplymike,

After reading this blog post, I think I'm qualified.

My strength is my creative content.

I want to make a mark in Steemit.

Registered 61 days ago, I struggled very much in the beginning and if it weren't for timely support of @crypto.piotr, i wouldn't even progressed this much and after that, I was able to post freely, but still not enough Sir.

@simplymike, thank you very much for this selfless initiative.

Thanks @marvyinnovation

It's always pleasure to hear such a kind words
Piotr

Great Job @simplymike

I love those people who support other people who really need support

I also support steemit community to grow with us, that's why I give free upvotes and Resteem to everyone and every day without asking anything back

Keep it up, keep helping others and I'm always with kind people like you @simplymike

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by simplymike from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Hi @simplymike!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.670 which ranks you at #1587 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has improved 4 places in the last three days (old rank 1591).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 218 contributions, your post is ranked at #155.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Try to work on user engagement: the more people that interact with you via the comments, the higher your UA score!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Hi, @simplymike!

You just got a 24.67% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Admirable endeavor my friend! I have been systematically going through my followers and finding so many that are not postingnand many haven’t in months. I have also gone to every follower that is active and upvoted and commented on their post to encourage them to stay and keep posting, Great post and great idea.

Nice to hear you are encouraging your followers like that, @mhm-philippines

For anyone that hasn't had the privilege of a delegation from @simplymike you need to make sure you resteem this post. It made a HUGE difference in my growth.

@simplymike is one of best people I have met on the platform!!

Thanks, @tryskel, you're making me blush

Posted using Partiko Android

GOOD!! you deserve it. You don't get as much credit as I think you should. You have one of he biggest hearts on this platform.

Hello @simplymike, I am the person behind the @beamentor and will be using the new account to help newbies on board. We can certainly use your help and support.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19