Sjennon Support - Week #20 is LIVE! Slots open for #21! [Get my 100% upvote ($1) for a week]

in #steemit6 years ago

Grab your chance to get upvoted next week by nominating yourself in the comment section!

What a week it has been! Time travels fast when you're having fun - and it is about to be even better as @things and me will meet @meanmommy33 next weekend in Copenhagen HELLYESZ.

This week was another tough choice to make. There were several people who's blogs really appealed to me. Unfortunately, I could only pick three people :(

666.png

Winners of this week!

Congratulations!

1. @bala41288

Science and Nature Lover | Writer | Blogger | Developer | Crypto Enthusiast

2. @malloryblythe

Historian/Writer/Poet/Photographer/Diarist

3. @johndoer123

Just a guy who loves having a good time with his family and friends while living a simple life.

divider

Slots for next week are open! Comment below to nominate yourself :)

divider

What is Sjennon Support?

@sjennon is a nice person who wants to support minnows with their original, undervalued content by upvoting their posts for a week. Every week, three Steemians will be picked from the comment section who will receive a 100% upvote on every post for seven days.

Are there any rules?

Well, more like a FAQ. It's not something big or giant, but just to make some things clear. I've had some questions before so I would love to lay them out here!

  1. You can nominate yourself or someone else by commenting in the comment section below.
  2. Every week I will pick three minnows for Sjennon Support which will receive 100%, 50% or 25% VP (1st, 2nd or 3rd place) on every post for that assigned week.
  3. When you've been placed on either the first, second or third place, based your blog/content and average payout per post.
  4. The winners will get maximum 2 upvotes per day.
  5. Average payout must be below $10 per post. Priority goes to nominees below $5.
  6. You can renominate yourself if you've had Sjennon Support before, however new nominees have priority.
  7. You can definitely upvote the comments of people who you think deserve Sjennon Support. Like a Community Decision!

What is the catch?

Nothing. All you have to do is comment to this post that you want to nominate yourself, and I shall check out your profile!

Why so generous?

Why not? I would like to add more Steemians to my upvote bot to support the minnow community and to properly use my voting power! Just a lil' gift from me to you!

My VP is going to waste and I think people can benefit from it! Also, I want to show the community that these simple things such as upvoting a minnow can really regain someone's confidence who has been struggling to get some people across their posts. It's give and take, people. And I want to give.

Want to help out?

Ever since I started Sjennon Support, the average nominations have been increasing. Also, I've seen some great improvements in the content people are writing and it hurts my heart to not be able to help everybody out as I would love to have a bigger impact on the minnow community and would also like have an influence on more minnows.

Therefore, I am looking for some generous, like-minded Steemians who want to help out with delegations. With the delegations, I am able to support the community more as well as to serve more minnows at once as I wouldn't have to use all of my VP.

Also, a wonderful way to support this initiative is to trail!

divider-long

Track your followers with SPECTACLES

divider

My name is Shannon, I am a digital designer and I am currently on my world trip which I am exclusively blogging about on Steemit! :D There is not a specific goal to my trip other than to have fun, discover places and unravel the secrets of Thailand, Malaysia, Indonesia and the USA (for now). Follow me on my adventures!

Sort:  

Thanks for a generous service back to the community. I would like to nominate myself, I like to write about a range of things, but I have also started to find myself in a position where I can now support those who started a few months after me!

Hai @sjennon,
I would like to nominate myself. I don't really know whether my posts look worthy enough for you to upvote. In all possible ways, I try my best to bring out quality and I believe in that part more than anything. I can see that a lot of big players are not getting enough time to post or upvote which inturns result in wasting their big VP. Glad you are doing something special to support minnows. Let your good desires come true. Have a great day!

I am amazed with your kindness, I hope you can help me, may your kindness in reply by others yes, I want to nominate myself @bangone

Hey @Sjennon. Thank you so much for selecting me. This is really motivating for me. I will continue to do my best.

I am happy that I could make you happy! Hope last week was useful for you <3

Yes, last week was heaven. 😊 In the history of my steemit, I have never been this much consistent in posting. Last week I managed to post 1 article every day. All decent articles. I know the fact that your bot upvotes 2 posts per day but I wanted to make sure I don't make your bot upvote shit posts. So I was determined to post one lengthy and quality article per day. I will continue to maintain the consistency.

Thank you so much. Hoping to see your support again in the future. 😁 I'm happy that someone else is going to get this happiness this week.

Aah, that's great to hear! I am happy you also stepped up your posting game - motivation is key!

I know the fact that your bot upvotes 2 posts per day but I wanted to make sure I don't make your bot upvote shit posts.

Thanks for this! This is exactly what I am aiming for. Giving people that extra nudge for consistency, quality, motivation, positivity and fun.

I wish you the best of luck with your posts and I hope to see you around <3

I have been maintaining the consistency of "at least 1 post per day" for the past two weeks. All thanks to you. Never been consistent like this in the past. I will continue this.

consistency, quality, motivation, positivity and fun.

See you around. :)

really like this! I always look at the travel tag a few times a week and upvote the content I like, don want good people to quite because of the hard start

Yeah, same here. It's quite hard to get started. Trying to give them a push in the right direction!

This is not a nomination, only a thank you. I appreciate you picking me for your up votes. It will help a lot because I will be able to use that to help the fun of my games for all the newbies. I think that you're an awesome person for what you were doing and always looking out for the little guys. If there's any way that I can ever help you, please let me know. I don't know what it could ever be, but just in case, you know that I'm here to help. I hope that you had a wonderful weekend and that this week is even better.

This is so sweet! Thank you so much for the kind words - I really appreciate it. Hope you had a good one last week :)

I am actually trying to build a music community, so if you have any great ideas, input or anything else I would love to know :D

A community for musicians, lovers of music, somewhere to put our own new music? And do you mean a community on discord? Or here on Steemit, where we could gather weekly or so? Can you give me some general ideas of the vision and possible format you're going for? Or are you just at an open slate? And for someone of your status to follow me, well I'm truly grateful! (Don't really know why you'd choose to, but I'll take it!😊) Regardless, I thank you so much for that. Please keep up all your great works and always love.💖

So basically we want to motivate musicians on Steemit to post more about their process and progress for their music. There is always room for more improvement and we want to encourage that by giving proper feedback, tips etc. In the long run, I want us not to only give feedback, but also other Steemians in the community.

What type of musician base do you have already or are you starting from scratch? Do you plan on using a certain tag or how do you plan on keeping track of any given group that might arise? Also do you have or plan on using/creating a discord channel for support and organization?

Starting from scratch! That's why I need all the help I can get, haha.

We do support the tag #imusify and curate them properly. A bigger chance to get featured in our sunday collections too.

We currently have a channel in out discord server: https://discord.gg/54vqwwW

Its like next generation Twitter

wow, thanks for this project. Please do check out my profile. If you think I am worthy enough, please support.

Try back by nominating yourself on next week post.😉@sayee

how do you like @sjennon, i wish i could like you help weak people, i want to nominate myself @marlisa.

I nominate myself. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85