MINNOWDOM AT LAST!!! And A Delgation Search, Help A Minnow Out!

in #steemit6 years ago

Well hello there Steemit. It has been a little while, as is usual when there is no snow on the ground. Technically, it has snowed on our homestead already, but luckily it did not stick around. It did throw everyone into a frenzied panic though, so things have been pretty hectic and I have been busy with all sorts of things.

For once, I am looking forward to the focus I may find in the wintertime, when the snow prevents me from needing to get anything done outside and I can just focus on writing and learning as I like to do.

And MINNOWDOM! At last! It probably happened a couple weeks ago, but I have not had the time to celebrate. 

Finally, after nearly a year on Steemit, I have gained 500 Steem Powers organically and of my own! Thanks to the Stewards of Terra Mater and @wwf it came to me quicker then most, along with a lot of hard work last winter.

However, here I am, having 500 Steem Power of my own, but delegating 150 away still. And, I wish I could increase that number. Delegating to others on this platform has brought me a lot of joy! And so, I search for a delegation for myself, to keep the delegation chain strong! I cannot bring myself to buy Steem Power, it just is not in the cards. I am not active enough yet to really have reasons for that, nor do I have enough Steem Dollars to make it worth while. I seek instead a gift, and some faith that it will be used wisely.

Because believe me, you guys have a lot of content coming your way! I do not care if Steem is down in the gutter, because where else could I share this content to such a lovely audience and without fearing censorship? The rhetorical answer is fuckin nowhere. I will be writing and sharing here, on Steemit, more then anywhere else this winter. Oh man, so many things have happened this summer that I want to share! And my interests have only expanded, not shrunk! 

I am excited to get my opinion out there this winter, and well still based in fact and solid findings, I want to branch out and think a little on my own. I want to write some opinionated, heartfelt thoughts. I want to write out my research. I also want to write about educating yourself well I educate myself in order to help the community grow and learn along side me. 

Do not worry Steemians, my content will soon come swiftly and in large quantities... just as soon as it snows and I have no obligations pulling me outside into the world. I will be cooped up, cozy and in my cabin for a good 4 months. With a kitten and a lot of ambition! Oh, my ambition. It will not be wasted, it will be channeled into success!

My moto lately is SUCCEED OR DIE. It must be Pluto, or Saturn, or probably both, but failure is no option for me. I am creating success and I will not fail. If I fail, it will only bring me closer to success!

....

Now before I get carried away, lol....

If you would like to help me celebrate my minnowdom, then go ahead and like this post! Cuz I am stoked on it! The Steem Power will be appreciated. And, if you have enough SP to spare and wanna help an ambitious crazy minnow out then you know what to do! It will not go to waste, OH NO, I will use it all very wisely. I am dedicated to content curation (once it snows, lol) and content creation. Believe it! 

Also if you want to subscribe to the Cedarville email newsletter, that is new, you can sign up here: https://mailchi.mp/48218765a96f/cedarville

It will be most appreciated! I have not begun sending out emails yet, but I will be creating a bit of exclusive and more personal content for the newsletter and related to the happenings at Cedarville. Show us your support!

  


Sort:  

Congratulations @skycae. I'm sooooooo happy for you. I'm glad you are returning with lots of content. I look forward to reading and upvoting it all!!! Bravo!

I am glad too! So much content! Its sorta rediculous.

Congratulations @skycae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Steem Power, Followers and Following added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skycae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard Ranking update - Resteem and Resteemed added

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skycae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 48000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 49000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skycae! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge
SteemitBoard notifications improved

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @skycae! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 49000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 50000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board of Honor
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Be ready for the next contest!
Trick or Treat - Publish your scariest halloween story and win a new badge

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 64799.61
ETH 3102.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83