The Road to SteemFest 3: Pre-Breaking the Ice

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

This is a continuation story sponsored by @anomadsoul and his idea for this week was mentioned in the last SteemFest 3 post here.

n0z70vlapc.jpg



'What style of coffin would you like to be laid to rest in sir?'


My previous posts about #roadtosteemfest are:


g9pv4ubd1t.png

So here we are at the final Road to Steemfest post, and I’m a little late in writing this one too. Let’s hope it arrives on the block-chain before we get there.

@anomadsoul mentioned that people have been posting these SF3 article’s but not taking any notice of others’ posts. That is quite true so I took the time to check out a few.

So I now know what @karinxxl looks like, and that @yidneth is a talented pianist and singer as well as being myopic, and @katrina-ariel’s most embarrassing moment which I feel is very daring of her to reveal.

One thing I would like to know is what do you call people at Steemfest? I know that @anomadsoul = Eric, @abh12345 = Asher, @steevc = Steeve and a few others but it seems we need an internal hash lookup table for everyone else.

Apologies if you are not a programmer and the term 'hash table' means nothing to you, but the below diagram may or may not explain it.

0c3ml0f7mq.png
Source

OK, maybe you are even more confused after looking at this. I know I am.

Are others going to call me ‘slobber’ or maybe ‘chops’? It’s all going to be a little surreal I think.

My memory is bad at best and abysmal at worst. I am terrible at remembering people’s names so forgive me if I refer to you by your badge name.

You can call me slobberchops if you like. I would have to say that’s fair. Just expect me to grin if you do. The name is a tad ridiculous.

So let’s get on to the ice-breakers.


g9pv4ubd1t.png

1.- Tell us your most embarrassing moment in life. It doesn’t matter if it was when you were 6 years old or if it was last week. Come on, open up.

This has to be when I was 6 years old. I can barely remember it now but there’s still a fragment swimming in my head.

Assembly at primary school had just broken up and we were all marching back to our classroom.

It was summer and I was wearing short trousers (don’t laugh this was the 70’s and little boys did then).

While walking the elastic went around my waist and they were suddenly around my knees. Everyone was laughing of course like kids do. You just don’t forget some things.

2.- If you were stranded in a deserted island with 3 Steem Fest attendees, who would they be and why? (Thanks @abh12345 for this one).

Hmm, they would need to have a lot in common with me. It would have to be @steevc (multiple things), @redrica (music) and who else? Maybe @acidyo (gaming, Malta and methodologies in how to gain massive amounts of STEEM).

These may well change after I meet more Steemians next week.

3.- As thumbnail of your post, make a funny face.

This took me the best part of 30 minutes to find. It's always the last folder that they seem to hide in, isn’t it?

k4rrt0kzj5.jpg

It's a little grainy but this is the best rendition of my avatar that I can muster. I need to add a little drool and sweat don't you think?

4.- If you had one superpower (any superpower), what would it be, why, and how would you use it during Steem Fest?

I could not reveal my true wish on this one due to possible repercussions so I will need to specify an alternative one.

I have been trying to build up my support account @chops.support and I would love it to suddenly be at around 20000SP so it gives out votes at more than the paltry $0.03 a shot.

This is not a cheap shot at asking for delegation either. In fact I don’t want any more delegation adding to this account.

It would just be cool to get people’s reactions if suddenly they were receiving a vote of $0.45 per post all of a sudden.

Anyone who receives votes from this account, well… it’s because I think they are doing good stuff on Steemit, that’s all.

5.- If you had to pick one Steemian for a summer fling story, who would it be? We don´t care if you are married or in a relationship, this is just for shits and giggles and to break the ice. (Thanks @eveuncovered for this one) Bonus points, tequila shots and a 100% vote from me to whoever answers this question.

Just like @yidneth, I have to be super boring because my wife @bingbabe is coming to SF3 too. So… yawn..bellyache, boring.. I know.. she is my one and only!

SteemFest is almost upon us. It’s going to be good. I.. we will see you all there and remember, you CAN call me Slobberchops.

DivindingLine.JPG

SteemEnginer.gif

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, resteem, engage me or all of these things.

Sort:  

Wow! That is a pretty crazy last question! Sounds like they are trying to shake things up for all of these couples before they head to Krakow! :) Good answer though! My embarrassing story would be similar to yours. My pants didn't fall down though, but my belt broke. The teacher was very unsympathetic.

To be fair.. it was an optional question :)

I have five words for you. Listen carefully.

Bring back the sweaty guy.

He's lots less scary.

Im getting quite accustomed to my new undertaker look. Did you need a new coffin maam'?

Well, another Steemfester. I know now why I can't go to Poland: because that would mean I should show terrible pictures of realistic faces! I feel much more comfortable with your old drooling face.

But to not be too negative I really hope you will get thoroughly pissed in Poland with all my other friends. Vincent Celier and Jörn @shortcut for example, and of course @Steevc. With the low price on Steem these days I fear none of you will be able to afford prostitutes - but the fine continental lager should still be within the price limit of Steemians.

I feel much more comfortable with your old drooling face.

The maniacal face may be back after the event I'm not sure. I am getting accustomed to the the leering undertaker look.

I didn't know @shortcut was going, very cool.. I will say hello and meet him, the question is why are you not?

fear none of you will be able to afford prostitutes

Sadly this would result in immediate divorce proceedings as @bingbabe is attending too. The last time I encountered one was in Marble Arch in London.

After declining her services, we had a chat about Leeds, which is where she came from. A good conversation before she went off into the night for some other business.

I didn't know @shortcut was going, very cool.. I will say hello and meet him, the question is why are you not?

@shortcut asked me the same... maybe next time.

Sadly this would result in immediate divorce proceedings as @bingbabe is attending too.

Fair enough. The weak mood of crypto right now makes people go home early anyway. Hope you are all still able to down at least one beer while distractedly thinking of me.

I think it would be really weird to be calling anyone anything other than with their Steem handle!!! It's something that is stuck in my head, connecting the Steem persona with that name!

We will need to see what happens.

Sounds like you're going to have a fun time at Steemfest. Enjoy!

I wish you, @steevc and all the others a great time at Steemfest !!!

Looking forward to the stories :)

Hahahahahha Awesome warm up dude for next week! Lovely that misses chops is also joining in and I would say the selfie is ready to be saved on the blockchain for the offspring hahahahah!

I’m sure account names vs real names is going to be interesting, although not as much as finding the real people behind account names because some are more mysterious then others.

Safe travels to SteemFest - I’m sure you will have a fantastic time and meet some incredible people.

Thanks @c0ff33a, the names vs real names is going to be good. We have imaginations and expectations of what people look like that are going to be shattered. Should be fun.

I wish I could come and meet you and @bingbabe at Steemfest. Maybe next year... Looking forward to reading about it.
That is quite a memorable embarrassing moment!

Hope all this still exists next year! Who knows whats gonna happen and if the next one will be in Europe. Thats THREE now, the other conrinents may start to moan.

Yes I've a feeling it will be in Rio or Australia. I'm sure there will be one though!

Nice one chops!

School is a great place to be scared for life with an embarrassing moment. That one has stuck with you for a while!

See you in a few days :)

Yeah, its one of my earliest traumatic moments. Its funny that some things just stick about in your head forever.

See you probably Friday AM, unless we decide to gatecrash the bowling late on Thursday.

For sure - I have a couple of those still in mind today too.

Yeah come down for the bowling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85