The Smaeunabs before Steemit Came into Her Life

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Within the first few months of exploring the corporate world, I realized that the word job is a more sophisticated term for prison. Forgive me for thy word but it just feels like it. My life literally shut down back then, back when I surrendered myself to the imaginary chains of an eight-hour job (sometimes 24/7 including overtime), six days a week. I am always drained and always tired of having a social life. The only things that made me happy were comfort foods and uhm, a good sleep.

Smae.jpg

It all changed seven months ago when I made a decision that turned my life from a boring carousel jaunt to an exciting rollercoaster ride – when I entered Steemit. I can still remember the encouraging words of @themanualbot and @jassennessaj to give Steemit a try but I was very hesitant when I learned that Steemit is a blogging platform. To tell you honestly, I hate writing. I would rather solve thousands of Math problems than create a reflection paper. But if it wasn’t because of these two folks who showered me with their words of encouragement, I wouldn’t be here, writing thy old self that I used to hate.

Uh-uh, let us take a close look at that face once again:

hahah.png

I remember last year, @surpassinggoogle initiated this “Untalented Contest” which aims to express how Steemit changed one’s life. I wasn’t able to join to the said challenge since I was only a newbie and I haven’t internalized how Steemit changed me at that moment. I know this post seems a bit overdue but I just want to blurt out the former @smaeunabs before Steemit came into her life.

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

Has no confidence when it comes to writing

2.png

Guess all of us have already undergone this phase, well, except if you’re already a pro-writer. I can still remember how I made my introductory post for two weeks, made some revisions for another week, and finalized it (including markdown techniques) for another one week. That was how conscious and doubtful I was when it comes to my skills in writing. And yep, I just made my intro post for almost a month. If you’re curious of how it went, click HERE.

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

Hungry for overtime pays

3.png

Let’s keep it real. We all wanted to graduate, have a decent job, and get a good pay in order to make our ends meet. It will always go down to that monetary rewards that all of us are eager to have. At some point, we will somehow feel how small our salary is, and that’s the very reason why we are hungry for overtime pays. I was once like that. Working 24/7 and grinding on Sundays at the expense of having a good sleep and enjoying life out of work.

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

Don’t have time to unwind

4.png

Birthdays? Fiestas? Dine-outs? Hangouts? Nah, I would rather sleep my ass all day than going out to have some fun. Dude, no one can give me so much fun other than my inviting bed. You know how good it feels to unwind in your dreams all-day, don’t you?

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

Simply put, Smae’s life was pretty dull and monotonous before she found Steemit. She was like a viand longing for some spice, a seedling waiting for some drops of water, and an ancient treasure box waiting to be discovered.

Please, let me do the overtime work.I'm poor. (2).png

The Smaeunabs after Steemit came into her life

Curious on how Steemit has changed me these past few months? Well, find it out on my next ulog, stay tuned!

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

Previously-posted ulogs:

DQmZVURJwjhLKuw4xWRdZ76qjSzrSeDfqPMp1PEjkfXAckm_1680x8400.png

DQmT8MFECsM9DgBVvNwWAo2tHBh6FuEHscUoixfHUDzx4uX.jpg

DQmf2KLgzeQF3cWheFcqJXsw7oxmDofpdfnBvgq1Ebba9Vy.gif

Sort:  

Ka kyut😂😂😂😆

hahahahahha lamat carlito <3

wahahaha nalingaw jud ko sa imung mga pics with caption.. looking forward sa next ulog

hahahahhaha nalingaw gyud sad ko edit te. Salamat kaayo <3

I strongly agree with you smae !! steemit is one of the best platform where you can find your self and let you discover the other opportunity outside from your comfort zone.. We should be thankful that we were given this chance to explore the beauty behind steemit.

nindot kayo nimong post!!

Yaaaaay agree ako jan, @jezmacher! I'm just glad I grabbed this opportunity. Thank you kaayo! hahahhah maayo kaayo ka mag bisaya da!

dili gd masyado jud.. diutay lng ako nahibal-an.. similar lng man gyud ang bisaya sa Hiligaynon..

Sipaa sa trip oy. hahahahaha adds entertainment to the post ang mga pictures XD keep it up @smaeunabs

hahahahahahhahaha chalamat! nalingaw sad gyud bitaw kog edit2, at least dili na unano XD

way sapayan. HAHAHAHAHA lingaw sad tong unano man, tbh.

maka wet? HAHAHAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHAHAH

ayawg ibulgar. HAHAHAHAHHAHAHAHAHA adika gyud nimo **** oy

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by smaeunabs being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

Lodi. The moment I invited you / chatted with you about Steemit, I know for a fact you'll create an impact. There's always a feeling of something great, and I felt that the moment we had a conversation.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84