YOU Can Get STEEM or SBD on an Exchange

in #steemit6 years ago

Do you want to get STEEM and SBD on more exchanges? You can support our effort without any experience whatsoever and no cost to you.

Ballot_voting_box.png

All we do is convince a Witness to do the work for us. The witnesses need witness votes to elect them in the top positions which cost you nothing. Just promise to use a witness vote for the witness that gets the job done.

Just promise in the comments below and I will take care of alerting you if a witness competes the challenge.

Witness Votes:

Everyone has 30 witness votes to use that doesn't affect their daily voting power or earnings.

Question:

Hey @socky, will using my witness vote reduce my voting power?

Answer: NO. The witness vote is different form the normal voting system. You have 30 witness votes to use at any time and it doesn't affect your voting power, daily vote allotment, the number of Creator/Curator votes, or Steemit rewards

Question:

Hey @socky, how long does it take to regenerate the witness votes.

Answer: There is no regeneration time. Everyone always has 30 witness votes. Example. You use one of your 30 witness votes on a witness for the first time. Now you have 29 unused witness votes and 1 used witness votes. One minute later you change your mind and unvote that witness. Now you have 30 unused witness votes.

Come join us to get our voting leverage past One Billion Vest!

Combined we have 335,305,013 VESTS to vote on a Witness!

UserVests
@socky106,899,942
@adelsz2,174
@aiyub996,689
@aleecnavarro541
@attoan.cmt3,985,103
@azzelarab16,770
@badmusgreene207,568
@beatdragon3,149
@bigtakosensei733,312
@boiboi2020267
@boyasyie548,862
@business.trends29,384,489
@celinavisaez10,779
@chadrona166,392
@cryptocopy9,186
@cryptojiang30,332
@crypto-luke125,594
@daudimitch709,092
@daveyz119,761
@dianclasher335,173
@denissemata275,314
@doomsdaychassis1,411,226
@dreamryder00712,958,695
@drusca172,719
@duarte9sousa13,590,741
@echowizard145,108
@elizabethbit27,228
@embomb7012,921,221
@ezinwakenneth2,333
@fervi4,464,265
@fher21,163
@fishaikh204
@fitinfun532,817
@fortunee31,650
@foxkoit6,440,527
@fremy253,730
@freyman1,129,797
@funkylove149,386
@galactic1231,443,579
@gclipse1,457,301
@hanamana1,322,807
@hardaeborla12,568
@haunting1,126
@idiongo11,918
@jadnven7,851
@jk627647,152
@jyoti-thelight317,618
@jordanlove132,084
@joseda3216,387
@josteem7,893,857
@kabir886,192,809
@Kaliju25,550,041
@karthi663,112
@kbr3,651,134
@klippengeist6,134
@krishnackt116,376
@kutrulaju25,582
@landmine6,370,827
@lanzjoseg181,015
@learnguitar4,059,147
@lets-steemit7,675
@luis01gs15,012
@lunaticpandora929,881
@makinstuff136,527
@marcusmalone6,419,634
@marius199,435,129
@marivic104,361
@memox1723,740
@mepatriot168,352
@momogrow1,150,665
@mow52,059
@natepower50,152
@nevies90,145
@oleg3267562,738,237
@palomot13,829
@pataty691,683,703
@pdtrain381,919
@praise-eu800,032
@r351574nc31,442,983
@rahul.stan1,209,955
@rainieraveradio771,589
@ramesh101,415
@riovanes622,158
@rokhani7,200
@roselover413,489
@run.vince.run22,636
@saarinout673,540
@sacra9775,513
@salmahi363
@samstonehill2,235,401
@sapper11g411,005
@senseicat25,266,228
@shuvomahfuz39,609
@silvertop179,817
@siomarasalmeron111,494
@sjrocks203
@smartsocial18,842,043
@ssjsasha2,841,952
@stahlberg1,651,377
@steem010,483
@sulgeykarina871
@sultanofking1,165
@taimoorahmad351,896
@tesaganewton1,287,107
@trayan55,109
@triptybarsha81,869
@tsnaks239,000
@ulises0629,616
@vegaron177,054
@victorialanz10,036
@watersnake101922,423
@watwrongwitunews1,005,915
@wstanley2262,424,013
@zainenn1,253,822

2,888,695 Vests added yesterday

Total Vests 335,305,013

Witness.png

To get our vote for witness, here is what the witness needs to do:

1) Get SBD or STEEM listed on a major exchange

2) Provide proof that you were instrumental in the exchange listing of STEEM or SBD

OR

The STEEM and SBD wallets on HitBTC and Poloniex have been frozen since the end of January. If you are instrumental in fixing the wallet issue with either of those exchanges, the witness bounty above will go to you. You will have to provide proof that you were the one that got the issue fixed.

I will periodically blog the status and the total list of people that will be willing to vote the Witness that gets STEEM or SBD on a major exchange. I will also provide the total Vests reward for the Witness.

Once we have a witness that accomplishes this challenge, I will send out a reminder notice to all people that have made the promised to go ahead and vote.

you.png

Pleased leave a comment below that you will promise to vote on the witness that completes this task.

I hope you enjoyed reading my Blog. Please remember to Upvote, Resteem, and Follow. Thank you.

---------------------------------------

For a breakdown of how Steemit Rewards system works:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/steemit-rewards-breakdown-a-simplified-explanation-with-illustrations

For a breakdown of Steemit Keys:

https://steemit.com/life/@socky/do-you-understand-your-steemit-key

For a breakdown of why Steem Power is Important:

https://steemit.com/steemit/@socky/why-is-steem-power-important-beginners-read

Sort:  

STEEM and SBD are very different beasts. STEEM should be listed on as many exchanges as possible and should be part of as many trading pairs as possible, not just the obvious ones. And not just for trading, I'dd be ecstatic if @blocktrades would add ZEC/STEEM conversion for example.

Any witness who could contribute to this should have our votes.

SBD though is a whole other matter. More exchanges mean more exposure to peg-breaking pumps and other malicious price manipulations. I would go as far as to say that getting SBD "unlisted on exchanges that have it listed, given the current pegging issues, should be something even more deserving of our witness votes.

SBD is a major stream of money into Steemit. As SBD increases in price, this magnifies the revenue into Steemit. That benefits Steemit economy.

It is counter intuitive to fix a currency by not using it.

If we limit SBD use and accessibility, that would be bad for the Steemit economy.

What is bad for the steemit ecconomy is a coin that is supposed to be pegged getting pumped to a value an order of magnitude above its supposed peg. The value of a pegged coin within the STEEM ecconomy is that it allows a services ecconomy to blossom. Before the pumps SBD was moving us into that direction. Now trust in SBD as a stable value coin is at an all time low and it will take effort and time for trust to return. The last thing SBD needs right now is more exposure to external market forces. Maybe in term the peg could be fixed with more aggressive measures such as a double hard-code-tradepoints peg solution, but untill the peg is made stronger and trust in the peg has returned, listing SBD on more exchanges will be a sure way to forever destroy what remains the justification for its existence.

It is not that complicated really. If SBD can't be made into the price-stable services-trading token it was designed to be, a large part of the potential ecconomy wil continue to lay dormant and SBD will have zero continued justification for its existence next to STEEM. We don't need SBD to become a second STEEM, we need it to become the backbone of a resurected and blossoming services ecconomy.

When SBD was over inflated, Investors on exchanges were paying for Steemit economy and all the users were benefiting from that extra revenue. If there had been no pump and SBD held the $1.00 price, then none of that explosive growth would have taken place.

The Steemit economy today is producing 60K transactions per day and holding which is a gauge of Steemit usership. Compare that to when the price of SBD before the pump. It was around 20K transactions per day. We would still be at 20K transactions per day if there was no SBD pump. Considering how much the market fell, it may even be less than 20K.

Ok, so investors got duped and users lost the chance on having a full fledged services ecconomy. Platform market cap at same level as before the pump despite of 3 times the transactions and this is a good thing ? Sorry but I truly don't know how to respond to that.

I don't think rehashing what I already said or pointing to what SBD was designed to be is going to change your mind on this one.

I can only hope no witness will be convinced by this reasoning and will contribute to the demise of SBD in the way you are advocating.

So I have to ask, do you have any witness votes cast? Or will this be the only one if they can accomplish this goal?

I have exactly 1 witness voted. @r351574nc3 I voted him because I have met this person and he is running a really expensive node. I don't think he will ever pay for that thing. It just goes to show how much people believe in STEEM/Steemit. I have messaged some of the other witnesses and some of them give me an impression that they really don't care about Steemit or the future of STEEM blockchain.

Anyway, to answer your question, I have 29 votes to dedicate to witnesses that will take action to strengthen STEEM blockchain, STEEM currency, and user retention. If along the way, I find a witness that really is dedicated to making STEEM and the apps competitive, I will cast a vote.

One thing that I am highly reluctant to do is vote on a witness that is running an Up vote bot or was responsible for funding, delegating, or otherwise developing an up vote bot. I think what lies in the future is a complete and total repugnance for them. Everyone realizes that they are bad now. Eventually, up vote services will only be synonymous with resentment. If a witness that has been involved with up vote bots completes the challenge here, I will grudgingly vote for them because I am a man of my word. I wouldn't otherwise vote for them.

Me and you are kinda in the same boat. I basically only have votes cast for the @comedyopenmic witness but not because i have meet them (they are a team of people) but because they are for the community, I also support 2 other witnesses that are community oriented. 1 is well known (curie) and the other is an up and coming team that I have personally seen put in a ton of work to help out the smallest accounts on steemit to try and boost user retention (@steemcommunity ). Comedy open mic may not have as expensive as a node as @r351574nc3 but they are also against bots like you. In fact that is one of the few rules they have for their weekly competitions. Absolutely no bot use. I have even brought it up to them as a way to promote them and you would have thought I kicked their dog when I suggested using bid bots. I actually wrote a post about my few witness votes that I have cast.
https://steemit.com/witness/@doomsdaychassis/lend-me-your-ear-for-a-moment-and-lets-talk-witness-votes
If you have a minute maybe give it a look over and see if any of them (there are only 3 ) align with your views at all. Yes I know I used bid bots to promote the post but I wanted visability for my message. I feel very strongly about it, much as you do getting SBD and steem listed. Having passion for a cause is a great thing. I definitely want to go check your guy out. If you are backing him , and only him I have a good feeling about him already. I had never heard of him before now. Well I am off to check out @r351574nc3 right now. Hope you have a good night and hopefully I can include him in my next post to promote my witnesses. Or the peoples witnesses as I like to call them.

I have experimented with the upvote bots, but the returns are almost break even and I quit right away. If you don't do it right it could be negative. It adds complication to posting. The really bad thing it does is creates competition to outdo the next guy. To buy votes so your article gets voted a little higher than other person. The price to upvote now has snowballed and people are heavily abusing it. Then the minnows can never compete with the huge upfront costs. The ones that can cover the upfront costs feel like they are forced to use them just to compete. No matter how anyone tries to implement up vote services, the system snowballs. And here is the real problem. The only people that really benefit are the bot owners. It makes them rich while destroying what we have. Many of the witnesses are responsible. It is often how they get into the top 20 witness position. It is disgusting.

100% . I have been here for 6 months so I never got to see what organic growth of an account looks like really. Well I guess I have and for the most part unless you are an AWESOME writer organic growth is unfortunatly pretty slow for most of us average folks.

@pawsdog is pretty organic growth, I fear the worst for what may have happened to him.

Well, that sucks. I have never seen him around but from reviewing his account he quit like 5 months ago. I think I would have liked him to from his haejin call out posts. My kinda steemian.

My understanding from from his introduction post is that he was battling cancer. I'm worried that he may have lost that battle.

Besides his Haejin analysis, he was also doing a daily ulog on his run for a million dollars through just regular votes. No bots. I think he was making some decent headway for someone that had only been around for a few months.

Being a witness is super ridiculously hard and time-consuming. I think your reasons for voting witnesses are pretty sound. I definitely believe in meritocracy. You should vote your conscience and for individuals you think are helping the community. For a bit more insight, you can also check out https://steemian.info/witnesses

Besides representing steemit and steem, witnesses also produce blocks by running a server. They get paid for the blocks they produce. The higher up the ladder they are, the more blocks they produce. This is evident from the link I mentioned. It might not matter to you, but it matters to some. The top 20 witnesses produce a block about every minute and get 0.2 SP block. That's 1 SP every 5 minutes. It's important because these witnesses use that to pay for upkeep of their systems and the work they do for steemit. Just like voting for authors, your vote can be used to adjust a witness's income to what you think is appropriate.

Some witnesses are passive earners and just run the bare minimum for a witness server. Other witnesses are very involved in the community, run really powerful nodes, and/or write software to help the blockchain.

I myself pay out to bidbots, but I do one post/day and try to keep it below $50 payout. The point is really just to stay relevant. I also will post on #utopian-io which supplements the need to use a voting bot because @utopian-io will vote for my post.

Well, sir, you have earned my tiny witness vote. I think you are here for the good of steemit and have our best intentions in mind. Thank you for all the hard work you put in. Without people like you, this place would come to a grinding halt.

Much appreciated! Thank you for the encouraging words

Friend you are absolutely right in your excellent exposition of reasons ..

Here is the update to Spanish.

https://steemit.com/steemit/@lanzjoseg/5rj6ot-como-puede-usted-obtener-steem-o-sbd-en-un-intercambio

Hey @socky I promise that I vote on the witness that acomplishes the task of getting steem listed on more exchanges.
And let me also take moment to appreciate your work and dedication towards steem block chain.I have a question why don't you become a witness?

Glad to have your participation!

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Great initiative.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63464.16
ETH 3111.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98