Rejoice! This Facebook/Twitter Purge is WHY Steemit is going to go up in value from now on

in #steemit6 years ago

So the bad news is that Facebook is purging all sorts of independent media from it's network. This is NOT bad news for Steemit. This is very very good news for Steemit and those who have invested their time, money and effort into this blockchain.

I strongly suggest that people go out of their way in the next little while to remind others about why the BlockChain is such a revolutionary new technology and how Steemit is the only real publishing outfit that actually pays people to contribute that is on a blockchain. As far as I know, Steemit is Unique.

For myself, I have not been posting a lot this past few months because I have been very seriously ill. But I am on the mend now and am going to commit myself to enhancing my involvement with Steemit.

It's a very good thing that has happened for those of us who are already established on Steemit. The new people looking for a way to have a proper indelible posting platform for their original content and material are going to be looking to buy steem.

My only hope is that it's not too late to turn things around. That the totalitarianism that seems to be steadily growing is not going to be able to be defeated ultimately. Right now, it's a race in technology to see who will win. The people who want freedom and free expression. Or the people who want to be able to control what everybody can see, listen to or pay attention to.

I hope freedom wins.

civildis.jpg

Sort:  

Feel better, and I look forward to more content from you. Peace and take care. PS Love Civil disobidence Gull :)

This user is on the @buildawhale blacklist for one or more of the following reasons:

  • Spam
  • Plagiarism
  • Scam or Fraud

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66598.01
ETH 3236.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.66