A day in life... Meeting my best friend

in #steemit6 years ago

What happened?


When I joined Steemit in March, I've never expected that I will meet any Steemian in real life. I've also never expected that I will make any best friends here, but life sometimes is surprising. Especially when you start a friendship by offering someone from Steem.Chat room at your place during their travel.

Imgur

I've started my day from travel to Warsaw. The airport in Warsaw was our meeting point. I've never been there before, I've never met anyone from the Net in the real life before and I've never picked anyone up from an airport earlier. It basically means that I had my opportunity to experience a lot of new things... and you know I love experiencing new things!

Imgur

As @suesa told I was the local there. And she was kinda right because I spend a lot of time in Warsaw, but getting to know how to arrive to the airport took me 30 minutes of walking around the Central Station. I had to learn everything about travelling by local trains. It turned out it's very simple, but we couldn't buy tickets because of the system's failure.

Imgur

When I was waiting for @suesa to arrive, I found this place. It was really nice until one of the planes was ready to take off. It became way too loud for me and my ears are pretty important to me, so I had to leave this place as soon as possible.
When her plane finally has landed I was really excited about what will happen in upcoming moments. I thought I will be stressed out about meeting her in the real life, but I was chilled out. When she spotted me, I felt as I was meeting someone I knew pretty well and I was right. I've met exactly the same person who I've known from Steemit.

Imgur

We didn't have much time together, but I can sum up out meeting with one, old Polish saying: "What's great, ends quickly." I already miss her, but I'm happy that I could meet her personally and be a host for her. I tried to do my best, but I know I could do much better as a host. I will remember about more small things like password for Wi-Fi in the future, I promise!

Imgur

Thank you very much for these gifts (I love them!) and for helping me with THAT particular case, @suesa :)

Post Scriptum:
Sorry for vertical photos and so many cables lying all around my room.

Post Post Scriptum:
Hopefully, we'll be able to see more interesting places the next time :)

Why is it so important?


Firstly, I think it is important because Steemit isn't just about money. It's a social media platform, so people should get to know each other, meet each other and content creators should think of working at collabs together. I don't know how YouTube in the USA was being developed, but in Poland content creators started meeting each other and started creating collabs at some point. I think it's natural way of development when it comes to creating new content.

Secondly, I am huge fan of meeting new people from different countries because it's really good opportunity to learn about their culture and to train English or their native language. It also is a good opportunity to teach other people about your country and show them things you love in it.

Thirdly (it's very personal reason), I wanted to meet personally the person who supports me much more than my own family when it comes to all of my stuff <3

To sum up


As @suesa told me once - I've invited total stranger to my home. What she didn't add is this part: "Total stranger who quickly became my best friend." This meeting was something unbelievable and amazing! As I told earlier: "Mi casa es su casa... The problem is that this casa no es mi casa."
You are always very welcome to our home, @suesa ;)

Sort:  

Glad you had such an awesome experience. Best wishes for you and her.

Congratulations @soundworks! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64837.84
ETH 3174.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.17