A “Current” Tab Would Help Solve REWARD POOL ABUSE

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

An interesting idea ‘popped’ into my mind recently. It’s actually a recurring thought, so I thought I’d toss it out into the universe where it may gain ‘steem’…or not. At least, it won’t be muddling up my headspace.

Of course, if you like the idea, you’re welcome to toss it into the shark-app where you can maybe earn a few pennies with it. It’s all yours.

But, anyhoo, here’s the idea :

  • Currently, thousands of fellow Steemians, mostly plankton and minnows, have posts which have flushed through the new cycle. The few seconds on the New page may have earned them a penny or two; but, unless someone goes directly to the category of the post; or, to the user’s personal blog page, the post will most likely incubate in wait for the 7-day payout.

  • On busy.org there’s a list of people that I follow; with a subtle hint offering you to follow those who you aren’t following. I think that’s really cool; because, if I’m following your work, then there’s a good possibility that I will like the work of the people you follow. It’s a sidebar that isn’t overly intrusive, and helpful in finding interesting bloggers.

Now to the core of the idea:

  • Let’s tweak this concept for use on the Steemit blog page. At the bottom of the page, create a dropdown tab labeled current to the right of votes.

For example, clicking on Current at the bottom of a post by @user2468; I can see, by the drop down menu, each of this user’s current posts. (Hyperlinked headlines)

If I like the post I’m reading, there’s a good chance that I’m interested in reading/supporting more of this author’s work. Clicking on the Current drop-down menu, lends easy access to the user’s posts in the 7-day queue.

Presently, when reading a blogger’s post; I typically move on to the article of the next blogger. Moving on, adds zero additional influence to showcase @user2468’s work.

What do you think?

Would you like to be able to see all of a reader’s current posts, having an opportunity to offer more support for the person’s work, without being redirected to their blog; only to learn they have no additional current posts.

I know this is another one of my ideas that may or may NOT get the attention of Steemit developers; but, at least it’s out of my thoughts, and into the blogosphere.

Best regards.

Peace.

Sort:  

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63458.69
ETH 3084.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99